We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome Day Out

Great, fishing/beaching day out! Outstanding super fun Captain and crew member! Excellent food... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Joy K
,
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
Incredible!!!

We just got back from Nassau on the 19th. What an incredible guys trip!!! Let me tell you that... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
ndhooligan
,
Fargo, North Dakota
Read all 218 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nassau
from $379.00
More Info
from $235.43
More Info
from $77.28
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
217
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain andrew mahi these guys fish rose island sea turtles fresh catch comfortable catamaran black fin tuna feel like family day trip unforgettable experience adult beverages grilled chicken bahamas trip great boat fresh coconut
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 218 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017

While vacationing in the Bahamas during the week of August 28, our group of four headed out on our scheduled fishing excursion. Since this was a very special occasion (birthday and anniversary celebration) we wanted everything to be perfect.

After doing some extensive research, we decided to go with Live 2 Fish mainly because of the exemplary reviews. The team of Gina, Andrew and Caesar were excellent. When I spoke with Gina during the booking process, I immediately knew we were in good hands. She was very informative, accommodating and professional.

The morning of the excursion, Captain Andrew and his first mate Caesar arrived promptly, on time at the designated location. We were immediately welcomed aboard this immaculately kept, roomy powercat to set out for our day of adventure. Oh and what an adventure it was! Our day consisted of trolling for tuna, to catching a mess of assorted tropical fish, swimming with the majestic sea turtles and snorkeling at a beautiful secluded private Island “Rose Island”, which we had all to ourselves. We indulged in our fresh catch which Andrew and Caesar deliciously prepared all while we floated in paradise. The level of professionalism and service was off the charts! They crew makes you feel like royalty! When booking with Live2Fish, you will have the most memorable experience guaranteed. This was the experience of a lifetime for us. You will come as a guest and leave as family.

Date of experience: August 2017
3  Thank chrisnpaulinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L2F, General Manager at Live 2 Fish, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Awww Chris! You are our family for sure! We will NEVER forget you lol.
It is always a great day at work when we have awesome, fun, easy going guests like you. Thanks for your great review and keep in touch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Whoa,

Where to begin. First, we wish Live2Fish and all Nassau families well in light of Irma's arrival...stay safe folks.

Well, my brother and sister-in-law made the arrangements and man did they find a crown jewel. Gina, Andrew and Caesar went out of their way to provide exceptional value making the fishing trip the top event of our vcation, including golfing. We kicked off the morning on time and started getting hits on our lines shortly after zipping out several miles. I could not keep up with all of the Trigger fish, grouper, grunt and snapper we landed. Damn near enough to feed all guest back at the resort! This after kicking back to snorkel while Andrew and Caesar cleaned and grilled the fresh catch of the day. To top it off, we got a bonus when Gina joined us for more fun and laughter!

Hands down, Live2Fish made all the difference in our vacation.

Date of experience: August 2017
4  Thank minnifit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L2F, General Manager at Live 2 Fish, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Hi C,
I won't call your full name lol. We have weathered this crazy Irma. Thanks goodness Nassau was speared. It has been a crazy few days. But we good. Andrew is cooking up a storm lol.
Thank you for your 5 star review. That was such a great day and I'm honored to have had the pleasure of meeting you and spending time with you. You guys are such fun people. We really hope we get to see you again. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Live 2 Fish hosted our company's 2017 Fun Day, and oh what a fun-tastic time it was. From bottom-fishing and swimming with the turtles, to an unbeatable meal (the captain is quite the chef - and comedian - too) and relaxing on the beach at Rose Island, we enjoyed a great and entertaining experience. An adventure you wouldn't want to miss!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Glynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L2F, General Manager at Live 2 Fish, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Thank you Glynda. Happy you and your team had a great time. Hope this becomes a annual thing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Don't let the party boat fool ya... these guys are serious fisherman who also know how to mix just the right amount of fun and gourmet food in with a great day of deep sea fishing. Our 8 hour day consisted of the perfect mix of activities - about 4 hours of open ocean trolling... 1.5 steak/lobster/fish-we-caught grilled right on our own private beach, and 1.5 hours snorkeling with sea turtles (plus 30 mins transit time each way).

Last minute trouble with their primary fishing vessel (32' Luhrs) meant we were booked on the 38' Catamaran. Don't let the looks deceive you... the Cat is fully rigged for open ocean trolling and bottom fishing and can do 30 knots. Bonus is lots of room onboard to stretch out and walk around. There were two of us, and we had the whole boat to ourselves.

Bahamian born and raised in the islands, the Captain and First mate know where to go to put you on the fish. My guess is we caught 17 fish - a nice mix of Black Fin Tuna, MahiMahi, and Skipjack Tuna. Interestingly the fishing boats communicate with each other throughout the day, and its not hard to figure out who's catching the fish and who isn't. Lots of other boats went out 4-5 miles and were skunked, then came back in and turned off the engines, attempting to catch a couple of bottom fish, while we trolled the waters 1-2 miles out and were very successful... all in a boat that probably cost 1/2 the price of all the others.

The gourmet pristine beach picnic consisted of Steak Tenderloin, Lobster (which the First Mate caught the day before), our MahiMahi, and fresh veggies. Plenty of local island beer to go along with it. After a great meal, we headed out across the bay to a small island teeming with sea turtles.

All in all a fantastic day - wouldn't change a thing (well, maybe some local rum ;-)

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank pattaylor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L2F, General Manager at Live 2 Fish, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Pat this review is one for the books! Not for the books, the website! Thank for all the details explained clearly. This is what makes others book us, listening to our awesome guests that give us these awesome reviews. You words are too kind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

This boat and it Captain and crew was amazing. Everything was on point not to mention the hospitality Andrew Knowles gave us. Very spacious and easily accessible. I would highly recommend you use them when visiting the Bahamas !!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank RenoulaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L2F, General Manager at Live 2 Fish, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

I love it when even the locals choose us! thank you for supporting us and trusting us with your out of town guests. We are so happy they had a memorable day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews