We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome Day Out

Great, fishing/beaching day out! Outstanding super fun Captain and crew member! Excellent food... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Joy K
,
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
Incredible!!!

We just got back from Nassau on the 19th. What an incredible guys trip!!! Let me tell you that... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
ndhooligan
,
Fargo, North Dakota
Read all 218 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nassau
from $379.00
More Info
from $235.43
More Info
from $77.28
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
217
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain andrew mahi these guys fish rose island sea turtles fresh catch comfortable catamaran black fin tuna feel like family day trip unforgettable experience adult beverages grilled chicken bahamas trip great boat fresh coconut
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 218 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

This boat and it Captain and crew was amazing. Everything was on point not to mention the hospitality Andrew Knowles gave us. Very spacious and easily accessible. I would highly recommend you use them when visiting the Bahamas !!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank RenoulaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L2F, General Manager at Live 2 Fish, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

I love it when even the locals choose us! thank you for supporting us and trusting us with your out of town guests. We are so happy they had a memorable day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

My wife and I booked an all day excursion and had the best day of our vacation in Nassau. From fishing to snorkeling with the turtles to lounging on the beach, the day couldn't have been better. Thank you, Andrew and Ceasar, for providing a phenomenal day

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank MarkM1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L2F, General Manager at Live 2 Fish, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

This has been one beautiful summer!So happy you got to have a taste of our waters, people and culture. Such a great day! See you soon, we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

It was fantastic, we went fishing, I catch 8 fish, we went snorkeling and see the turtles,

we had drinks, nice music, they cook and grilled for us on the beach while we are floating in the beautiful waters.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L2F, General Manager at Live 2 Fish, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Sounds like a perfect day to me! Thanks so much for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Extended family of 7 (ages 12 to 70+) - we had a short stop in Nassau on our cruise and opted for Live 2 Fish private fishing expedition instead of a cruise ship excursion, and we are SO glad that we booked with Captain Andrew! Before our trip, Gina was such a pleasure to work with making sure that we had everything set up for our optimal enjoyment. As our trip got closer, she kept us updated on the weather and conditions. When our cruise ship arrived in Nassau, we watched thousands of people from our ship line up for various excursions, but we easily met Captain Andrew and Alex away from the crowds and headed out on their catamaran for our adventure. We started with snorkeling - Captain Andrew picked an amazing spot and we were immediately surrounded by the most colorful reef fish as far as the eye can see. We were the only ones at this spot so it was a nice treat to be away from the crowds. After snorkeling, we wanted to see the turtles and they did not disappoint! Again, Captain Andrew picked a perfect private spot - this was such a highlight for our whole family. We then set out to do some fishing and caught a barracuda, tuna, and many other fish. Captain Andrew and Alex were superb at locating the best spots and we didn't ever have to wait long to get a bite. We were all also impressed with how clean they keep the boat - spotless! Water and cold drinks were provided throughout the trip. Unfortunately, our cruise itinerary only allowed us a half day which went by too fast - we all wished that we had time for a full day excursion with Live 2 Fish. If you are headed to Nassau, don't hesitate to book with Live 2 Fish - this was a highlight of our vacation and we would definitely head back to the Bahamas just to enjoy this experience again, but will make sure that we have time to book a full day trip next time around. Thanks Live 2 Fish for such a great experience!

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank renee457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L2F, General Manager at Live 2 Fish, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

It was our pleasure! I think you guys got to do a lot in a short time. Isn't it great to just be the only ones and no lines to wait in? I always forget to say that but it's a great point.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Thank you Andrew & Ceasar, we had an absolute blast on our day trip fishing, snorkeling and enjoying life on the Bahamas.

We had people from age 3 to 73 on the boat and you accomodated all with ease, friendly service and knowledge.

Swimming with the turtles was my highlight and cannot thank you enough!

If you are looking for a great day out on (and in) the crystal clear Bahamian waters then contact Live 2 Fish and DO IT!!

Until next time... Stay cruisin those gorgeous waters!
Mandy & the rest of our Australian Crew :-)

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank mh3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L2F, General Manager at Live 2 Fish, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Thanks you for your kind words. We will all remember the Horne family. I'm so happy you enjoyed your day with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews