We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Conch Salad but Overall Mediocre Experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twin Brothers Restaurant

Twin Brothers Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 272 Restaurants in Nassau
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Conch Salad but Overall Mediocre Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I feel as if this restaurant has been riding on the bang of past publicity, but hasn't continued to improve or live up to it. We stayed in Nassau for a week and ate at many local places. This was not our favorite. Having said that, the conch salad was DELICIOUS!! Do not get the steak. The service was just okay. The fruit smoothie-like drinks are cheap and great! The atmosphere in the entire Fish Fry area is fun!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jberhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    465
    302
    117
    120
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Now I'm really conched out!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Visited the Twins on a recent vacation to Nassau! We like to eat local when we vacation. Read about this restaurant on Trip Advisor and then asked the locals in Nassau were to eat and all of them included Twin Brothers Restaurant in their recommendations! Maybe they have a large family? Well, it was worth a visit to the Fish Fry. You will be accosted by other restaurant owners on the way to Twin Brothers, but just keep walking! The Twins is air-conditioned, clean and super friendly & helpful staff. We ordered conch fritters and the cracked (fried) conch dinner which came with 2 sides. We ordered the recommended macaroni and cheese and peas and grits for sides, but they were out of peas/grits, so we ended up with red beans and rice instead! The fritters were full of flavor and sweet conch and had that little spicy kick. The cracked conch was amazingly tender and not greasy with a lot of flavor. The sides were well prepared and tasty, both homemade, the mac and cheese had a little zing to it. The mango daiquiri we had was absolutely sensational. I think we will need to return to Nassau to pay Twin Brothers another visit! How about coming with?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iamnoname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Worth leaving your resort for lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My son and I just returned from a 6-night stay at Atlantis. He wanted to eat locally. At the recommendation of the Atlantis staff and our taxi driver, we had dinner at Twin Brothers. This is one of a number of seafood places in Nassau in a neighborhood on Arawak Cay called "Fish Fry" -- which is what they do. You can eat inside or out. We chose inside for the AC, as it was a warm evening. The service was friendly and attentive. He had grilled salmon and fries, which he demolished. I had the $40 mixed seafood fry (conch, shrimp, grouper), which was served with plantains and beans and rice. This was WAY more food than I could manage-- if you order this, do it for two. The plantains and beans and rice were to die for all by themselves, and I could have happily made a meal of them alone. A bargain by Atlantis standards, and reasonable in comparison to island prices in general.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cami612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Best place for fresh conch salad on Arawak Cay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stopped into Twin Brothers one evening to satisfy an urge for conch salad. The long lines of locals awaiting this Bahamian delight reassured us that we were in the right place. Its fun to watch the preparer cut and mix in the trimmings of the salad and we certainly enjoyed eating it afterwards. Very reasonably priced too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamusaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Really Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had the grilled snapper with plantains, rice with beans. Fish comes with the head and bones...wasn't expecting that but it was really good. Another had the broiled grouper which was excellent. Had great sauce and vegetables in it. Really liked the Mango Tea too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smederlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Brothers Restaurant also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Twin Brothers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing