We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bowcar Jeep/Buggy & Scooters Rentals & Guided Tours
from $305.00
More Info
Atv tour of Nassau
104 Reviews
from $190.00
More Info
ATV Rentals
23 Reviews
from $244.00
More Info
from $148.00
More Info
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
465
41
11
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
465
41
11
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide rental location jaws beach love beach great company amazing experience cruise port paradise island fish fry visiting nassau queen's staircase alicia caves bahamas elvis blast ship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 539 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2020 via mobile

This was such a fun way to see all of the cool places in the Bahamas! A great way to see the island! Sonia and Ian were great tour guides. They were so friendly and knowledgeable of the island. Bring a little extra money in case you want to buy tea from Tasty Teas or rum from the distillery! Both were fantastic quick tours! Lunch was delicious. Our 2 teenagers thought this was a great time! The buggies are new, safe, and comfortable and easy to drive!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Erinhoney7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bowcarbahamas, Manager at Bowcar Jeep/Buggy & Scooters Rentals & Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2020

Dear Erinhoney7,

Thank you for choosing Bowcar. It is a pleasure to know that our guides exceeded your expectations for a memorable experience. Your praises about our impeccable equipment and delicious lunch are a joy yo read. We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest regards,
Racquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2020 via mobile

Excellent experience! Wonderful customer service ! Worth every penny. Highly recommended ! We will definitely come back!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank jennifercY81XZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bowcarbahamas, Manager at Bowcar Jeep/Buggy & Scooters Rentals & Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Dear jennifercY81XZ,

It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family to Bowcar. We are enchanted to know our service surpassed your expectations and made for a culminating experience. All of our team members are dedicated to going the extra mile in taking care of customers. Please be assured we will pass on your comments to our entire team. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to making more memories with you! Thank you also for the valued recommendation!!

Warmest Regards,
Racquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2020 via mobile

We had a great experience with our buggy rental! Everyone was very helpful! It was easier than we thought to drive around Nassau! Highly recommended!

Thank E9400UUpamelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bowcarbahamas, Manager at Bowcar Jeep/Buggy & Scooters Rentals & Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Dear E9400UUpamelaw,

Thank you for choosing Bowcar. We are entranced to know our exemplary service excelled your expectations. Thank you for the gracious recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Racquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2020 via mobile

Bowcar Scooters are the best. They gave us a quick safety brief and helped us make sure we were comfortable and off we went. We had a blast. They were so nice. Best memory of our trip. However these are not mopeds these are more like motorcycles so be careful.

Date of experience: March 2020
1  Thank melhermes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bowcarbahamas, Manager at Bowcar Jeep/Buggy & Scooters Rentals & Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Dear melhermes,

Thank you for choosing Bowcar for your experience It brings us immense happiness to know our charming hospitality and knack for safety exceeded your expectations and helped to inspire your time with us. Thank you once more for being our customer, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Racquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2020

My husband and I decided to rent a buggy to see a bit of Nassau with our two boys (ages 8 and 6). We wanted to be able to see the sites at our own pace. This was a fabulous choice! We were picked up by a great guy at our hotel. He gave us suggestions on where to visit, gave us a brand new 2020 buggy to use, and took our photo before we headed out. We ended up stopping at some caves to see bats, explored Fort Charlotte and got an early dinner at the Fish Fry. The boys (and my husband!) loved driving and riding in the buggy, and I enjoyed the open-air travel along the water. We were dropped off at our hotel after we returned the buggy. Overall, it was a great time with helpful and friendly service. We would do it again if we came back to Nassau!

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank nicolebnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bowcarbahamas, Manager at Bowcar Jeep/Buggy & Scooters Rentals & Guided Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Dear nicolebnh,

Thank you for your recommendation and for taking the time to share your impressions of our hospitality. It is delightful to know that the service you received from Francis was exceptional, and we appreciate you highlighting this in your review. We are also thrilled our new equipment added to the enjoyment of your experience. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Bowcar.

Warmest Regards,
Rcaquel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews