We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful, warm, welcoming unique haven from the world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marley Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
UK
1 review
“A beautiful, warm, welcoming unique haven from the world”
Reviewed December 9, 2009

We stayed here for 5 wonderful days and 4 delightful nights in November 2009. From the moment that we first walked in the gates there was an air of welcome, peace and kindness around the resort. Although we would have been quite happy with any of the rooms, we were extremely fortunate to have our stay in the Royal Rita Suite, which was not only tastefully decorated but had the most glorious views over the ocean.
The rooms were cleaned well every day, fresh towels when ever we needed them and with a fridge in the room we were able to make ourselves a late night snack to eat on our stunning balcony.
The meals we ate in the restaurant were delicious and far surpassed many other meals taken on the island, in particular the steak that I had for dinner was divine.
As someone who has stayed in many 5 star resorts worldwide I would thoroughly recommend the Marley Resort & Spa as an excellent destination, there was nothing generic about the attention and amenities that we received. I am sure that the photos and the memories of this visit will keep me warm though the long winter months. Thank you for a wonderful stay, hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkBeenAroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    31
    16
    12
    11
See reviews for
19
72
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LazyAbbotts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

My boyfriend and I JUST returned from a 4 night stay -- literally walked into our home an hour ago -- and I couldn't wait to write a review! We LOVED this place. From the moment we arrived the staff was EXTREMELY friendly and attentive; they remembered our names and parts of conversations we'd had...for instance, we told Patricia where we went for dinner most nights and she made a point to ask about it the next day. At this time of the year it was SO quiet, and EXACTLY what we were looking for! There were only 2 other couples there while we stayed. The resort was clean, impeccably decorated and gorgeous. The beds were incredible as well -- we spent 1 full day laying in bed watching the flat-screen TV...it was heaven! We fell in love right away and we were very sad to leave! We had lunch and drinks at the bar one afternoon, and breakfast one morning (we ate at other local places other times), but the 2 meals we had there were excellent. The food and prices were fairly matched.

I just cannot say enough about this Resort. I almost don't want to write too much because I want this little gem to stay a quiet, small, uninhabited piece of paradise :)...but it's only fair to rave about it because it truly deserves it. If you choose to stay here, you will NOT be disappointed!

Sincerely,
Mary & Max

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LazyAbbotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
1,085 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 457 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

My daughter (17) and I stayed 4 wonderful, relaxing days at this terrific boutique resort property. From our greeting upon arrival, to pool-side service and the upscale dining experiences... Everything exuded style, class and sophistication without being pretentious. The grounds are spectacular, rooms beautiful and the superb service is Caribbean style--unhurried but pleasing. Spa has the same beautiful decor and low-key Caribbean style but extraordinary services and masseuses.

This resort is for those of us wanting peace, serenity and service...The hustle & noisy, mega-resorts and energy of Nassau is just down the road. (In fact, we continued our stay in the Bahamas at that which has no name :) You can see my review for that property also.)

One of our more enjoyable moments is starting a mini-trend of dragging the comfortable lounge chairs into ankle/calf deep water for tanning. If you want the unhurried Caribbean style combined with superb atmosphere & service...Three little birdies and a natural mystic blowing at the Marley Resort and Spa

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SanMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san luis obispo, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2009

This is abosilutly the very best place I,ve ever been to in my life. The staff was very accomodating and friendly, always had a smile on their faces. The grounds was amazing. The food was fantastic. I loved it an am planning to returen in November and as often as possible there after.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

For the area, it’s a nice hotel, but I certainly wouldn’t go back to this place. Cable Beach isn’t quite what we were expecting. We had envisioned a nice quiet, expansive beach—it’s quiet, definitely, but going for a walk down it will take you approx. two minutes. You’ll have to get in your car and drive somewhere if you want a nice beach for snorkeling or anything else.

Although the rooms are spacious and nice, I would not pay the money to stay here again. If I were going to the Bahamas again, I’d pick one of the out islands—this area is simply run down and overpriced. Whatever activity you decide to do, expect to pay a lot and feel disappointed.

The staff is not particularly friendly, though they aren’t rude and do provide some assistance when asked, they certainly don’t go out of their way. The concierge was somewhat helpful and available. There’s supposed to be coffee ready at the outside patio every morning at 8, but I wouldn’t count on it. Most days we had to go hunt someone down for it and when you do get it, it’s going to cost you $10 a pot. The food is good at the hotel but expensive—but honestly, everywhere is expensive so it’s not any more expensive than any of the nicer restaurants in the area. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel that comes every 10 min. or so up until early evening, so that’s a great thing to take advantage of to go into town or to the ferry to go over to Paradise Island.

If you go on a snorkeling cruise, avoid Barefoot Sailing, the one that the hotel recommends—the guy who runs it is angry and a huge wet towel. It is entertaining how odd he is and how he lectured guests about various things, but I can imagine some might not want that kind of entertainment on vacation. The lunch sucks—he BBQd chicken/ribs and there was so much kerosene on it my husband and I were burping kerosene for several hours (I’m not sure what would have happened if we were around an open flame :o) The snorkeling is okay but he makes you wear little waist floatation devices (I’ve been on dozens and dozens of snorkeling tours all over and have never had to do that, sure, it’s offered for people who want them but not mandatory) which is kind of a bummer if you like diving down (and of course he lectured us about touching the reef which is common knowledge for anyone who snorkels).

Bottom line: don’t waste your money on a vacation here at this hotel. The articles and press for this hotel led me to believe it was going to be a great little getaway but I’ve never been so disappointed and spent as much for a vacation I enjoyed so little.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank CritiquerCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nassau hotels

England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

My husband and I travel a long way to celebrate our honeymoon in Bahamas. Went we got to hotel there it was ok except for a bit dust on furniture. The room was nice but the television did not work. When we arrive we took lunch in the restaurant we waited hour and half for food that was not taste well and cost too much. We ask for ice cream but you did not have. We wanted a massage but no masseuse or masseur for two times, awful. I was very disturb when I got to the pool there were lots of children playing and toys and clothing were scattered every where. The hot tub was running over. Not what I espected. the toilet at the pool was untidy and not attended. the morning we had breakfast and the food was not properly placed on the plate. they did not take off the linen we use to have the beds change every day when we travel to five star hotels.

The night when we return the television was not fix. It was OK. The lady at the desk moved us to another room. In the morning we got thrown out off the room. The lady said that we had to move back because a very important gueest , " Mr. Marley" is coming to this room. My husband was upset because we paid more than 500 us dollars for one night and were on the honeymoon. Why did they kicked us out for the "owners" I thought this was nasty and not accomodating. My mother is the editor at "Bertrand Vancances" this is French travel magazine. I can't wait to tell her. I tried to call her from the room the the telephone does not work. We check out and spend a few days at the Atlantis . We should have stayed there the entire honeymoon. This was a total disaster. Except for the nice people always smile and greet. Only two beach umbrellas, and you have 16 rooms. We don't mind paying but it must be nice and worth it. We had to buy soap????We got one when we arrive and one bath I was finished we ask the housekeeper she said that we can get it tomorrow we just arrived.

Very pretty furniture and nice view for the beach room.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maxmax72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Upon your arrival the reggae music puts you into the mood for the relaxation you so do need. We immediately felt at home, with the staff who are so genuinely caring. The beach is very private and has the beautiful white sand. The staff knows your name, it is a small property and a smile is always a greeting. We played backgammon, drank plenty, ate wonderful food, and had breakfast on our patio each day. I have been a visitor to Nassau for many years, and this is my favorite place to stay, and I would recommend it to all of you who like to have a special place to get away from our busy world we live in.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneLove63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
3.8 mi away
Compass Point Beach Resort
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,534 reviews
6.8 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
4.7 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
0.6 mi away
Sandyport Beach Resort
Sandyport Beach Resort
#3 of 37 in Nassau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marley Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marley Resort & Spa

Property: Marley Resort & Spa
Address: West Bay St | Cable Beach, Nassau, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marley Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The summer retreat of the Reggae Royalty now welcomes guests to 16 luxurious, themed suites reflecting musical legacies of Bob and Rita Marley. Two free-form pools, personal concierge service, boutique, music gallery, and a Caribbean-fusion restaurant that offers some of the Marley's favorite dishes. An intimate escape into the talented life of a legendary family, the Marley Resort & Spa blends the best of the region's rich culture with the artistic energy of this acclaimed family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marley Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marley Resort And Spa
Marley Hotel Nassau
Marley Resort Nassau
Marley Resort & Spa Bahamas/Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing