We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Compass Point Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sandyport Beach Resort(Nassau)
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
A Stone's Throw Away(Nassau)(Great Value!)
$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$409
$346
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$330
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
British Colonial Hilton Nassau(Nassau)(Great Value!)
$212
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$145
$141
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
$289
$250
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveler rating
304
144
48
27
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
144
48
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslove beachelevated hutsea view hutoutdoor showerclose to the airportparadise islanddowntown nassauconch saladreal bahamiansound of the wavesthe cottagesdestination weddingminutes from the airportocean frontstuart covebeach accesstaxi ride
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 543 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Compass in January. The resort is located in a quiet area of New Providence, literally on the shore. Buses can take you to the city all day long.
Very beautiful beach (Love Beach) close to the hotel.
Room was large and pleasant with a balcony on the ocean (amazing) but bathroom was too small and out-dated.
Careful, the sound of waves (beach-front rooms don't have sound-proof windows) can be heady and cause difficulty to sleep.
Good food at the restaurant.
Overall a pleasant stay but slightly overpriced !

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank lolol_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We loved this place. It is away from all the crowds, peaceful and quiet. A very romantic setting with the cottages on the beach. Not good for children because there is not much to do. It is set away from other attractions, but taxis are easy to come by. Enjoyed the restaurant, but extremely slow service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MadelinesChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely will be back and very soon! This place is hands down amazing! We travel ALOT and this ranks in my top 3 hotels and resorts!!!!!
I'm in LOVE and will likely bring girlfriends back for a girls trip!!!
The food was ok, the views are incredible, the staff was great, the beach was perfect and the New Year's Eve bash was unforgettable

Stayed: January 2014
4  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay. When I booked the room I had the impression that this would only be a nice place for couples. However, the grounds are great. I would be very happy as a parent letting my kids explore the resort. From a corner seat in the restaurant one can see the pool area, the pier, the cove and some of the huts a great way to let you kids free while really keeping an eye on them.

Note to American Express users I was billed a %3 fee from the hotel for using my card.

Room Tip: Go for a hut. You will get a quieter experience given they are located farther from the bar and pool.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Br_Matt_Sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is a must visit when traveling to the Bahamas. We had a beautiful wedding here in May and guests are still talking about it. Incredible service, food, ambiance. Each guest is treated with such care, that you will want to make a quick return. A true island getaway!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews