We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bahama paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Compass Point Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely will be back and very soon! This place is hands down amazing! We travel ALOT and this ranks in my top 3 hotels and resorts!!!!!
I'm in LOVE and will likely bring girlfriends back for a girls trip!!!
The food was ok, the views are incredible, the staff was great, the beach was perfect and the New Year's Eve bash was unforgettable

Stayed: January 2014
4  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 525 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay. When I booked the room I had the impression that this would only be a nice place for couples. However, the grounds are great. I would be very happy as a parent letting my kids explore the resort. From a corner seat in the restaurant one can see the pool area, the pier, the cove and some of the huts a great way to let you kids free while really keeping an eye on them.

Note to American Express users I was billed a %3 fee from the hotel for using my card.

Room Tip: Go for a hut. You will get a quieter experience given they are located farther from the bar and pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Br_Matt_Sm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is a must visit when traveling to the Bahamas. We had a beautiful wedding here in May and guests are still talking about it. Incredible service, food, ambiance. Each guest is treated with such care, that you will want to make a quick return. A true island getaway!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Small, intimate resort, 5 minutes from airport. Bungalow style rooms might be considered a little on the rustic side by some, but we very much enjoyed it. We had a sea hut right on the sea wall and our entire stay was accompanied by the sound of the waves crashing. Front desk was excellent (Anastacia), as was Gary who fixed our safe and toilet when they had issues. Beautiful dining area views and the food was good. We had a couple dinners delivered to our room which was delightful. Service at the restaurant was okay- perhaps the "islands" style. We took a cab to the market and liquor store upon arrival and made some use of the half kitchen on the ground level of our bungalow. Overall, a very good place to stay if you are looking to get away and enjoy gorgeous ocean views for a few days.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bobmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

At Compass Point you stay in a brightly painted individual hut sporting wood floors, white washed walls, great sound system and the cutest porch with rockers all about twenty feet from the sea and it is about one third of the price as the large, impersonal chain resorts a few miles away. Don't miss the fabulous food at the restaurant or the lively bar also right on the sea. One of the best walking beaches in right there, too! They are set up for weddings both small and large and were setting up for one the day we left. I can't imagine a more lovely place in the islands.

Room Tip: Every room is a winner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Gorgeous views in the evenings. My husband and I had dinner at the hotel's restaurant on our last night in Nassau. The food was incredible and so was the ambiance - perfect for a romantic evening. We both raved about the fritter appetizers. We'd had them earlier at one of the restaurants in town but both agreed that these were far better. I can't wait to go back next year, I hear the resort itself has amazing accomodations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Went to Nassau for a wedding at Lyford Cay. Stayed three nights at Compass Point and enjoyed it. Our room, actually a mini bungalow, was right on the seawall. We could hear the waves crashing against the shore all night long and it was magical. The room itself was okay -- a comfortable bed and a good a/c. The bathroom was tiny and the shower had wooden slats on the floor. Water pressure was okay and the temperature did get hot. Our little covered porch was wonderful, but there were quite a few wasps flying around. We didn't sit by the pool, but it looked very nice. There is no direct beach access so we went to the beach at Lyford. That would be a problem for me in the future since my favorite part of the Bahamas is the sea. The only other drawback is the location -- very isolated. It is an expensive cab ride to go anywhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jgmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
10.6 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
10.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,659 reviews
5.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 37 in Nassau
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
8.5 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
3.2 mi away
Sandyport Beach Resort
Sandyport Beach Resort
#3 of 37 in Nassau
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compass Point Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compass Point Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range: $292 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Compass Point Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Compass Point is a 1.5 acre celebration of bold imagination. Its 18 huts, made up of two-story cottages and single cabanas, glow with vivid Junkanoo colors. It is the perfect choice for guests who value simplicity, comfort, creativty and romance. Its restarunt is one of the few in Nassau where you can dine overlooking the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Compass Point Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compass Point Beach Hotel Nassau
Compass Point Beach Nassau
Compass Point Beach Resort Bahamas/Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing