We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unique and elegant dining experience!”
Review of Sapodilla

Sapodilla
Reserve with OpenTable
Sapodilla is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 340 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Fine Dining Destination Weddings Events... Experience Sapodilla....
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dinner at Sapodilla was a memorable experience, as the restaurant was originally the owner's home and has been renovated to this fine dining restaurant. There was a live piano player on the baby grand piano which is situated in the middle of the restaurant.
Frank and Giles were our waiters and were welcoming and very attentive and professional. The food was exceptional! After our meal, Giles took us on a tour of the restaurant..it was quite impressive and much larger than we had been able to see from our table. Overall, this dining experience was by far the best during our stay in the Bahamas!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank patriciar0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed dinner at Sapodilla. We ordered the caesar salad, steak Diane and banana flambe which were all prepared table side. This is a lost art and the waiters did an excellent job. We especially enjoyed the piano player and live music which added to the ambiance. The food, service and atmosphere were all excellent and we can't wait to return.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Sapodilla is an excellent restaurant...the food, ambiance and service are outstanding! We’ve eaten in many high end restaurants around the world and this establishment ranks up there with the finest! Try it, you’ll love it!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

We absolutely love this fine dining experience. Tonight Chef Edwin graced our table with a short visit which enhanced our dinner even more. From the valet all the way through dessert the whole evening is one we’ll never forget. The live piano sets the mood as you wait for your table. Trevor and Stedman were our servers and presented everything with knowledge and an expertise that’s second to none. The New York strip, lobster tail and gamberi al sapodilla (pasta w/shrimp) and Trevor’s crêpe Suzette was just delicious. This is fine dining at its best!!

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank PACVAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

Sapodilla was recommended to us to celebrate my wifes birthday. This was an experience to remember. Starting from the courtesy transfer from hotel, very warm welcome, friendly service and food of course. Good choice of seafood what was delicious. As a surprise they brought a cake with candle and one of the waitresses sang a song. Nice place and surely will be an experience if you have chance to visit!

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank HandoS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapodilla also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Sapodilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing