We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nassau
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
6 hour snorkeling adventure with Captain Carlos

This excursion was fantastic! And Carlos was awesome! Our family of 7 ranged from seasoned to brand... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
D5661ZJjaimeg
Great Times on Island Time!

We had a last minute booking with Island Time and Eugene accommodated three of us for an amazing... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
isurrendertoflow
Read all 820 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around New Providence Island
from $92.31
More Info
from $129.00
More Info
from $101.54
More Info
from $369.00
More Info
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveler rating
803
14
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
803
14
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain jason private beach sea turtles fish these guys private charter cruise ship hour tour snorkeling spots highlight of our trip deserted beach favorite part highly recommend this company great snorkeling different areas senor frogs senior frogs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 820 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

We booked a half day snorkeling, sightseeing and fishing trip in advance. Carlos was our captain and he was amazing! We were a group of 5 with 3 kids (18-10-8). Our kids loved this trip more than a day at Atlantis! We rarely visit the same place twice but if we do end up in the Bahamas we will be using Island Time for a full day charter.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank MarkRichards23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

We are a family of 5 (3 kids aged 19, 15, and 12) staying on Paradise Island over New Years. On a whim, I pre-booked a full day boat charter to explore smaller islands and keep the kids entertained. Safe to say, our kids had a BLAST. They travel often and have had many amazing experiences around the globe, and I heard from each of them that this was the best excursion they’ve ever been on. Capt Herman was so personable and experienced, and we walked away with not only priceless memories but also a deeper appreciation for the Bahamas, including its people and history. Don’t hesitate to book with Island Time, we will absolutely book another full day trip when we return to Nassau. And we will absolutely ask for Herman!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank KC_1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

There were 3 of us (2 adults and a 9 yo who isn't super into the ocean) on a half dday tour and Capt Hermon made sure we all had a good time. I was a little nervous to snorkel as it had been a number of years, and he got in the water with me to make sure I felt ok. So glad he did because I may have missed a great experience if I'd chickened out. He also tried 3 different fishing spots as Capt was set on making sure we reeled in some fish. Overall just a wonderful experience and we are planning to come back and book a full day tour next year!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Freedom276014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Best Excursion of the trip by far and one of the top that I have ever taken in Caribbean. Jason was amazing. The reservation process was seamless, he had the most amazing rum punch and beer available on boat. A bit of advice, the stores in Nassau don’t open until 10 so if you are arriving by cruise ship, have Island Time get your drinks.
There were multiple stops on our 4 hour tour. We started at a small but vibrant reef about 6-8 ft deep with lots of beautiful reef fish. Saw several puffer fish and nice growing coral formations. We next went to a dive spot about and saw a multitude of turtles. I stopped counting at 10.
Finally, we hit a deserted island beach, cranked the music from the boat( you can stream from your own phone), pulled the cooler off the boat and relaxed. We arranged for 2 jet skis that were waiting for us when we arrived. Kids and adults had a blast.
Jason was amazing. He was prepared for everything. He new the weather forecast and steered us away from any pop up showers. We were a group of 14 people and had plenty of room on his boat. Teenagers had a blast. Thank You to Jason for making this the perfect trip.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank robc359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Had a wonderful time with Captain Jason and his son, Jason. Both took really good care of us, especially guarding from the elements (there was some rainfall). Most of all, they were both gentlemen and made sure our extended family’s children, 2 boys and 4 girls, ages 8-14 were well taken care of—safe and comfortable. Moreover, Captain Jason has extensive knowledge and roots in Nassau—who kindly shared his culture with us. A man of integrity. Thank you, Captain Jason and Jason for the experience. Wish you all the best.

Book here and support Nassau locals, like Jason and Son.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Passenger231128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews