We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Nassau
from $215.04
More Info
from $115.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
Reviews (2,055)
Filter reviews
1,689 results
Traveler rating
1,034
438
161
29
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,034
438
161
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sand breezes resort melia resort baha mar clear water public access calm waters beautiful water jet ski day pass water sports paradise island sea turtles downtown nassau cruise ship seaweed jitney
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,689 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Steeper incline makes walking difficult. Sand is very soft—feels great. At Hyatt can take free 15 min boat to Balmoral island.

Thank jstoll21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

We stayed at Breezes resort on this beach and honestly, the beach was beautiful.
There are people selling jet skis rides and things but they don't bother you too much. The water is so crystal clear. It's lovely to have a beach so close to the resort but other than the hotels and the jet skis there isn't much else to do down there (which was lovely for me)

1  Thank StephAndAndy119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

This is our third straight year staying at the Melia on Cable Beach and couldn't be happier. Beach is clean and beautiful water is a wonderful color and warm.

Thank mikeybrabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

Not much to do just resorts no public restaurant or bars to visits.. ppl trying to sell u conk shells u can’t brink home anyways...

Thank shoxnstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Beautiful beach. Lots of the all inclusive resorts have private access to sections of the beach. Nowhere to buy refreshments and WC facilities. Just a lovely beach.

Thank Holidaywannabees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best part of our trip! Came in on a cruise ship (4 adults and 2 teens) ..we had planned on visiting another location that didn’t work out so we hopped on TripAdvisor the morning we got into Nassau to figure out a “plan b” and was so happy we did!! We saw a few comments recommending a taxi driver so we called her and she was LOVELY! Unfortunately, her car was being serviced but she quickly told me not to worry that her son would be there to pick us up. Craig Sherman (242-464-2976) came to pick us up. He was awesome! He brought us to this quiet section of Cable Beach where we were 1 of 3 families there, we were able to rent jet skis, and a woman named Jackie came later with some of the best Bahamian food we’d ever had. The beach was absolutely beautiful, exactly what we wanted! Craig gave us his number so he could pick us up when we were ready to head back to the ship (about 25 minutes away). I can not say enough about Cable Beach or the Sherman’s!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! We had the best time!!!!

1  Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This beach is lovely. The white sand is so soft. It is the kind you dream of putting in your child's sandbox at home. We had a 100 year old with us. We were able to park close and get her on the beach and even put her feet in the water. The walk from the beach to the water was small. She loved it and so did we!!

1  Thank Renee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been going to Breezes for a very long time and must say they are still the best .
Mary Oberholtzer

Thank moberholtzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cable beach is beautiful. It’s hard to pick a favorite but this is my second favorite for no other reason than someone has to be second. Cable beach stretches all along Bay and E Bay Stretet a d is the home to many hotels and resorts. It’s always clean and the water is so many beautiful colors of blue and green you’ll love it you won’t want to leave

1  Thank KIMBERLY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The sand is a gorgeous shade of ice blue. The water is calm and relaxing. The sand is soft and dreamy. You can go paddle boarding and I saw someone use a water version of a snowboard. It looked like it was powered electronically. Very cool. They do have shorts parameter is however because the water does get very deep.

Thank Saradish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews