We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great memories at this beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cable Beach

Cable Beach
Book In Advance
$103*
and up
Nassau Scooter Rental
Ranked #4 of 119 things to do in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great memories at this beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great memories of our whole family being together on this beach. I always love a good beach, and this one was good, but certainly not the best one I've been to.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 768Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    746
    381
    133
    23
    15
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what I was expecting!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We took the number 10 jittney to the Sheraton beach just a few miles away and it was wonderful! Nice pools, beech chairs, food, and the beech was amazing. This was definitely the way to go, I am so glad I found this suggestion on here!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Must wear shoes”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The beach was littered with broken glass, there was all kinds of trash washing ashore. We asked a cab driver about this, he said that many locals take there trash and dump in ocean. It was just so ironic as there would be million dollar homes fenced in on beach yet the beach itself was disgusting.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ChaseUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sand, Peaceful and Quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We sat out on the ocean at Cable Beach several times during our recent stay in Nassau and we really enjoyed it. The beach itself is just beautiful - its a large beach, lots of room for everyone, beautiful clean sand and much much quieter than the hectic pace and crowds noted at Atlantis. Building in the area has not disturbed this beautiful beach.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HthrDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Clear water for snorkeling, chairs for sunbathers, and not too many tourists or peddlers here. Very relaxing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pinkblonde00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cable Beach also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing