We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“white sand”
Review of Cable Beach

Cable Beach
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Nassau Scooter Rental
Ranked #4 of 123 things to do in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
fonthill
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“white sand”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

a long beautiful sandy beach to walk on, watch the sun set, and rise.. para sailing, water skiing what more could one ask

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank joan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    974
    472
    174
    30
    24
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The beach is really pretty, the only drawback is there is a lot of seaweed and not really any snorkeling right off the beach.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We wanted to explore on our own and we did.”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We left our cruise ship, walked all over Nassau and saw some great sites. We visited the historical center and learned about the colorful history of the islands. We got on the 10A bus near the port, fare was $1.25 per person to go as far as you wanted to go. We mingled with locals and passed the crowded beaches closer to the port. We got off the bus at a post office and walked down a public beach access that was between Sandals Resort and what looked like locals apartments. People kept to themselves but were friendly if engaged. We tried going over to the Sandals area but were stopped by security. We stayed on the public part and it was great. Beautiful waters and a nice view of the island cost. Locals attempted selling us jet ski rides starting at $80 per half hour and that quickly came down to $60 and then $30. We were not interested and he was respectful. We spent a few relaxing hours in the warm Caribean waters and talked to a local lady that was de-stressing with a day at the beach. We went back to the road, with a little sand in our shoes, found a nearby bus stop and waited less than 5 minutes for the 10A and then headed back to the port area. Easy and fun to do somethig besides the excursions and a lot less expensive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
20 Thank MichaelS34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good beach, plenty of room”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We left the cruise terminal and walked about ten minutes to get the number#10 bus outside McDonald's which took us to the Sheraton hotel (about 15 minutes journey). The fare was a dollar, twenty five cents per person. We then walked through the Sheraton out onto their private beach, equipped with pool, swim up bar, wi-fi, Starbucks and other facilities. Yes we paid a surcharge for towels, beds and the use of the facilities but it was well worth it. The sand and sea are all you hope and imagine from the Bahamas on Cable Beach. I will definitely come back here on my next visit to the Bahamas.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Johnster1708_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Staying here for years”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We love the beach and coming here every year for relaxing, shopping and good restaurants. Looking forward to seeing the completion of Baha Mar.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LindyLL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cable Beach also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing