We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect to relax and unwind away form crowds”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Lounge
Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
View from Lounge
Kitchen Area
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Relaxing Sandy Patio Area
Beach beside Sunset Cove taken Jan 2018
Garden
Come see our playhouse in the garden complete with kitchen
View from sandy deck area sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Deborah S
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect to relax and unwind away form crowds”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Came down for a much needed girls weekend to connect with old friends and this place was perfect. Nice clean simple apartment in a complex of 9 units (plus owners) with a shared sand patio right out the door, two hammocks as close to the surf as you could possibly be and lots of chairs, some grateful shade from coconut palms. Saw the best sunset I've ever seen in my life. You'll get to know the neighbors a little bit. Beach right next door was usually just folks from the apartments and maybe one other family. Firm white shell sand, some rocky ledges also, I wore water shoes (though not totally necessary, you can see where you're going). Beautiful clear turquoise water. This is not a touristy area but more homelike, you feel like are staying with a generous and well-off relative. Couple families had toddlers and the patio was a good place for them to play in sand in the shade with immediate access back to diapers, etc and you could be right outside relaxing right on the water while they nap.

Bus right outside the front door comes constantly, could not be easier to use and is $1.25, we used it to go downtown for lunch and shopping one day. (Highly recommend Lukka Kairi, kind of like a Bahamian tapas bar, we got to try lots of things that were all delicious & great view right on the water). Was tempted by the kayaks but not sure if I could launch one by myself (you have to go down stairs and it's rocky) plus honestly - hot sun! So relaxed in hammock instead. The taxi stop at the grocery and liquor store was convenient. The bakery down the beach and across the road was great if rather harrowing to walk to (narrow roads). Friendly people everywhere. I'd come back here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sand patio
Liked least: Traffic on roads hard to walk places
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review for Paradise Properties we hope to see you again soon for next relaxing break !
Kind Regards

Mary & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B
Frenchboro, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was the perfect spot for our relaxing vacation. We spent nearly our entire 10 days out on the sandy oceanfront patio. The condo itself was what we expected for a rental- some things could stand refreshing, but everything was clean and we had all we needed. There are two full grocery stores within 5 minutes drive back toward town, and plenty of restaurants to choose from. We especially liked the pastries at the European Gourmet Bakery located a minute or so west of the condo, and the Skyline Deli a few minutes in the other direction, across from the Sandals Resort. Both are very good at their specialties( pastries, and fantastic sandwiches). We would definitely recommend this little compound to friends and family with the advice to make sure you get a unit with first floor patio access.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Need heavier curtains to block security lights.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami I
Holland, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Perfect location, far enough away from the downtown area that it is quiet and relaxing, but only a few minute bus ride away. I don't think the view could possibly be any more perfect. Sunsets were amazing. Spent my early mornings reading in the hammock next to the ocean.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
Thank you so much for this review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write it, and we're so happy you enjoyed the relaxing environment as much as we do :) We hope to see you again in the future!
- Mary & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisa L
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best way to enjoy Nassau!”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

With so many hotels and tourists in downtown, this apartment rental on the west end (past Cable Beach) is the best way to enjoy Nassau! It is on the #10 bus route (so easy to catch a taxi, too), but it is also quiet, very peaceful, and right on the water. The owners, Peter and Mary, gave us the Flamingo Cay apartment (instead of Bimini which we had reserved) so we enjoyed more room for our family of 4. We took advantage of the taxi service offered through our reservation, which made for a smooth arrival--and included a stop at the local grocery store for water, snacks, and items for sandwiches, etc. Highlights of the apartment included air conditioning, kitchen stocked with cooking utensils/knives, large windows for sunset views, local phone service, and an overall feeling of cleanliness and comfort. The furniture and linens seemed like new, which was very nice. We also enjoyed eating out at Mojo's (great Kobe burger!) and getting take-away from Nesbitt's (fresh snapper was delicious!)--both within walking distance. Perhaps the only negative was the weather--the waves were too rough for snorkeling during our visit, but we made other plans to scuba dive (Stuart Coves is excellent!) and swim with dolphins (Atlantis, Dolphin Cay). Relaxing in the hammocks was a favorite pastime for our teenagers who could read or use the wifi while doing so! They also had fun talking to Toby (the resident parrot).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, peacefulness
Liked least: Lots of stairs (but good exercise!)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBAmom1
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great island home away from the crowds.”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Very beautiful and peaceful location. Great for mingling with the locals and getting away from only seeing tourists.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathrooms are a bit outdated and they were not air conditioned...the rest of the apartment did have AC though.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Toronto
Reviewed April 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesota USA
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing