We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay if you want a beautiful view...”
other travelers have booked this property
Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio
Lounge Sun deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Patio
Lounge
Sun deck
Kitchen
Patio
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Come see our playhouse in the garden complete with kitchen
View from sandy deck area
Beach Beside Sunset Cove taken Jan 2018
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cakes0401
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay if you want a beautiful view, beach and be able to avoid crowds and prepare your own food.”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was seamless. Mary and Peter arranged for us to be picked up from the airport. No "check in time" issues (which we have experienced on other islands). We arrived in the morning and were able to shower, then spend the day exploring using the Jitney bus that stops in front (1.25 each way). The beach next to the house is beautiful and you can walk quite a distance (past 2 beach side food trucks). There is a lovely little conch salad place on the other side of the house. Explore the caves, Clifton Heritage park (also has a beach with food and drinks run by locals). The apartment was clean, well appointed with plenty of room. Bring spices if you are cooking (s &p only available). Peter was available when we had questions. The grocery store is fairly well stocked - they even have a gluten free frozen section. We will definitely return if we choose another Bahama Vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOVELYBE
Adams, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEYOND STUNNUNG VIEWS!”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted to take the views home! Gorgeous, absolutely gorgeous. The owners are beyond wonderful. They helped us in so many ways and went above and beyond the entire trip.
Condo is fine, very clean and airy. The furniture in the living room was uncomfortable but beds were great. A very relaxing place to spend your vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the owners, both wlneful
Liked least: the livkng rom furniture
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review it is much appreciated, we will see what we can do about the seating in the living area as sometimes these wicker sofas look nice but can be uncomfortable.

kind Regards

Mary & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Free Wi-Fi & easy Bus Access in to town
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it, we're so glad you enjoyed the sunrise at our location, there's nothing like a Bahamian sunrise or sunset.

Hope to see you again in the future!

- Mary & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
J_caccami...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A slice of Paradise”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really loved the Sapodilla at Sunset Cove! The space was beautiful, warm and cozy. For most of our time there, we were the only ones there. If you are looking for a space to really relax in that is close enough to what you need this is the place. The 10 bus in and our of downtown Nassau is right out your front door and the grocery is a 15 minute walk away. Most importantly, if you are looking to take in the clear waters and gorgeous beaches of the bahamas, this is the place to be!

Thank you Mary and Peter! And a special shout out to Leo, our evening guard!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're so glad you found your stay enjoyable.

We hope to see you in the future!

-Mary & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllenLW
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful, peaceful getaway”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want a peaceful vacation with magnificent ocean views, a beautiful, quiet beach and lovely accommodations and hosts, this is it. We spent 6 nights here. The description on the listing is very accurate. The kitchen is well equipped, the bedrooms are comfortable, and the apartment is well maintained and clean. The location, a short distance west of Sandyport Beach, is away from the crowds yet with really easy access to Nassau via direct bus if you so choose. There is a terrific, casual restaurant, Nesbitt's, right across the street. There's also a lovely European-style bakery nearby. Mary and Peter, who own/manage the property, are terrific and so helpful.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blinky3di...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking sunset views.”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as we arrived, we were greeted by Peter, the owner, he helped us carry our many bags of groceries to our apartment. Upon walking inside, even though it was night time, the place was cheery and bright. The beds were extremely comfortable, which lead to a good nights sleep. Upon waking and opening the curtains, there was the ocean about 20ft. from the door. Only downside is that there is a wall between you and the ocean. This is because there are rocks on the other side. So to get to "the beach", you have to walk outside the complex about 100ft or so. Not a big deal. The views and sunsets were amazing. The only other downside was the bird. While it never woke us up in the middle of the night, they put a cover on his cage for that reason, those wonderful afternoon naps after the beach weren't always so wonderful. Overall, the location of the apartment was fantastic, the apartment was nicely equipped with amenities, and the night time security guard is a peacemaker. Yes! Unfortunately, Nassau can be a little shady after dark so having the guard there to greet you in the apartment parking lot is great.

In addition, Cheryl's taxi service, that Mary and Peter have an agreement with, is top notch. All the drivers were professional and timely. They picked us up at the airport, drove us to the grocery store, waited for us, and then took us to the apartment. So convenient! We used them several times throughout our stay.

I would definitely recommend to friends and family and will be renting from Peter and Mary again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little piece of paradise in Cable Beach!”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

After staying at another property that was falsely advertised and desperately trying to find a place last minute, Mary and Pete saved our vacation! This place is a perfect paradise! Unit has everything you need and is simply but perfectly decorated. You are right on the water and we just kept our sliders open listening to the waves all day! Little patio was a perfect place to have coffee or cocktails! Sunsets were incredible! Unit was clean and quiet! No pool but you could walk down steps into ocean out front or walk right next to the building to get to a small sandy beach! The local jitney stopped right outside the gate and could take you just about anywhere you wanted to go. Nesbitt's was right across the street and had wonderful Bahamian food! We would return to the unit or any unit in this small complex! Perfect rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean front location!
Liked least: Would have been nice to have bottled water available but we bought some at local store!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing