We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service”

Euro-Tandoor Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 286 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
carmarthen, wales
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I work on a cruise ship that visits Nassau twice a week and I come to Euro Tandoor at least every 2 weeks. The food is delicious,the service is great and the people are so friendly, which is not common in restaurants near the port in Nassau. They always recognise me and my friends, and make us fell welcome everytime we walk in. The free Internet always works fast which is essential for those if us who have limited Internet time in port. I would definitely recommend Euro Tandoor to our guests on the ship who were looking for somewhere to eat in Nassau!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neevyweevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    45
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Amazing Food and Amazing Service!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I work in downtown Nassau and come to Euro-Tandoor almost every day for lunch. The food is absolutely incredible the the staff is so friendly and accommodating. Definitely the best restaurant downtown; such a hidden gem!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randleman, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Best part of Nassau”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My girl friend and I had just got off the ship and walked arounfd looking at everything ,, it was really hot. we saw euro tandoor rest. so we duked in to get a drink and get out of the heat . Mr Govind and his daughter smiled and said hello, to make a long story short they were the first people we talked to since leaving the ship. we ordered a drink and started talking then his daughter came over and joined us and they made us feel at home there, we only bought a drink but we chatted with them for about 30 minutes. They were both just down to earth great people. We enjoyed chatting with them, it was the best part of visiting nassau. Herbie Poole Randleman NC.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Cruise Stop”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stumbled across Euro-Tandoor on a quick port stop in Nassau. The service was incredible. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and hospitable. They offered and hooked us up to their WiFi, our first internet connection of the cruise! As a vegetarian, they suggested a meal and catered it just for me, and it was delicious. My boyfriend ended up ordering two of his dish because he enjoyed his so much. The restaurant was very clean and we would definitely recommend this as a stop while you are in Nassau.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
“Great food and great service!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

They have some of the best wraps around also they have a variety of other options. If you are looking for a great meal at a great price, then it's must visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Euro-Tandoor Restaurant also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
 

Been to Euro-Tandoor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing