We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best conch fritters on the island!”
Review of Oh Andros

Oh Andros
Ranked #7 of 278 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
limerick
Level Contributor
134 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best conch fritters on the island!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Really cheap place at the fish fry with lots of locals so you know it's good! Definitely the best conch fritters on the island

Helpful?
Thank anilchavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    206
    60
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville Centre, New York, USA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food good price”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Stay away from the resort restaurants. They're overpriced, and not nearly as good as the local food.

This place was recommended by my cabdriver. He's a local and he said the food was good. It was absolutely correct. Watch portions, delicious food, and reasonable prices.

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Grilled shrimp and Great Conch Fritters”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Oh Andros is a very good local experience. We arrived in Nassau on RC and had already planned to eat at Oh Andros for lunch. After maneuvering through all of the drivers trying to take us on a tour of the Island we found a cab driver (Troy) that drove us from the pier to Oh Andros for 5 dollars. He advised that we had made a great choice and would not be disappointed. He was right. Conch Fritters 10 for 3 bucks. My wife and I shared a plate of Grilled shrimp, mac and cheese and rice and peas. More for than we could eat. The Conch Fritters were very good with big pieces of conch and not doughy. The peas and rice were the best, the grilled shrimp were cooked perfectly. Our food came out quickly. Our server was very attentive and checked on us multiple times. I have never had a better meal for 23 dollars. I would definitely recommend Oh Andros.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KRUCH40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
142 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Fried Shrimp”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Four adults and 2 10 yr olds all ordered something different and everyone loved everything. The portions are huge. The fried shimp were lightly battered and not at all greasy. It's all native foods and conveniently located at the Frish Fry. The service was very friendly and not a long wait. A lot of locals come here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Locals only on the fish fry”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Oh Andros is a local hang out at the fish fry. Cash only but very affordable. Don't get confused conch fritters are $3 for 10 and they are amazing. One dinner will feed 2-3 people trust me. Grouper dinner was very good with rice/peas, macaroni or fries.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gemsinvestments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oh Andros also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Oh Andros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing