We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lots of positives!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
firstgold
CAPE VERDE
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of positives!”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Firstly and most importantly I/we really appreciate the fact that we were allowed to change our booking in its entirety (without penalty) from September 2017 to February 2018 as our cruise to the Bahamas was cancelled because of Hurricane Irma.

Before I wrote this I read all the reviews for South Coral with interest. There are many, many positives to staying in Coral Bay. The proximity of the house to the shore line (which is less than a 1 minute walk) and to the public beach (which is a five minute walk) was great.

Staying for a week we got to try most of the restaurants/takeaways in the area of which there are five or six. The proximity of South Villa to Nassau was good and the jitneys that run until about 6.30pm were great value at $1.25 per trip. To walk to the supermarket took ten minutes or from town takes about two hours.

Value wise the house was unbeatable and as an alternative to staying in one of the many big impersonal hotels in the neighbourhood it was perfect.

On the house it self it was certainely satisfactory. The broadband was excellent and the fact that there was an internet phone (that allowed free calls to the USA, Canada and Europe) was a bonus. Interestingly neither of us could get phone coverage ANY where on the island.

The house and its environs could indeed be described as rustic and I agree with what some others who written saying that if a little money were spent on freshening the place up that would make it even better than it is.

Mick & Aideen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2018
Michael, it was wonderful hosting you and thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets. We appreciate the fact that you gave us an opportunity to host you and would be more than willing to do it again ;) South Coral is our little taste of the island life and persons must have an appreciation for the villa in order to enjoy it. The villa is tucked away but literally next to everything so persons usually enjoy the convenience of its location. We always want our guests to enjoy their stay so we are always finding ways to make you feel at home and is why we provide complimentary internet and phone services. Overall, it seems like you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your feedback as it helps to enhance our service. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B
1 review
“Cozy”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I stayed with a friend in January. This place was very nice! It’s a cozy little house that has everything you need and a beautiful screened in porch to relax on. This house is within walking distance of a Starbucks and several restaurants. A short cab ride will get you down town. There is a small beach area behind the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2018
Lauren, it was great hosting you at our home! All in all, it sounds like you enjoyed the unit and felt at home. This unit is literally next to everything and persons usually enjoy the convenience of its location. Also, you can get lots of snorkeling in at the beach. Hope to see you soon. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauramcgr...
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The garden of Eden under coconut trees.”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

One whole package, you have it all together. Lovely villa, contains all you need, Beautiful garden to chill out, beach 3 foot steps away, water very safe for swimming, Super markets just at your back door, buses stop right in front, just hale then when you want, I stayed three weeks here, and no complaints at all. Also a very safe area. Totally satisfied.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
MP thanks for all your kind words and we truly appreciate it! We are delighted to know your stay with us was satisfying and that you felt safe because we strive to provide our guests the best stay possible. It was great hosting you and we hope to see you soon. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M
Berkeley, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at South Villa. The beach was less than a minute walk with a lovely deck and lounge chairs, but most of all amazing snorkeling! Just to the left and just to the right of the deck are small reefs teeming with wonderful and colorful fish.

Places to dine were easy to walk to and jinkys (busses) were up and down the main road to take you anywhere you needed to go.

We cooked breakfasts in the small but adequate kitchen and the house felt secluded and safe for a single mom and two girls.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Barbara, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay at South Villa! It's so good that you went snorkeling and even got to see the colorful fishes by the reef. Thanks so much for your kind words and we hope to create more amazing memories when you return. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltwigg201...
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy! And close to the water”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay. The house has most things we needed, was close to amenities, very close to the water and a great quiet spot for relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Linsey, I'm glad you are enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you soon. Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille D
1 review
“A little corner of paradise”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

An excellent stay in the south villa! What good memories! The villa is well placed: next to the sea, next to a supermarket and small shops. The villa holds the necessary for a week. I'll be back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Camille thanks for allowing us the opportunity to host you. I’m glad that this was an amazing stay for you and we hope to make it even better when you return. See you soon! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhall2678
Helena, Montana
1 review
“Quaint and convenient location. Just the right size for my family of 4.”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I loved our stay. The house is tucked away providing some privacy. My kids loved chasing lizards and hermit crabs, and collecting coconuts. There was easy access to the water, public transportation, restaurants, groceries and liquor store.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Nathan, it was great hosting you and your family! We're thrilled to know that you had a great time ;). You got a chance to do some adventurous activities and made some great memories. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip. Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing