We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay in Cable Beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Cindy Dia...
1 review
“Best place to stay in Cable Beach”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in cable beach south villa. The place is super cute has everything you need. Very private and convenient. Across the street we you have a strip of shops and food places. You must visit the sushi restaurant it's amazing. Everything is within walking distance including the beach. From the villa we had private access to the beach! The bus ride to downtown is about 20 mins away. The bus stops anywhere all you need to do is wave at them. Number 10 takes you there and back. Last bus runs at 5:30pm. The place is beautiful overall, but staying at this place was beyond perfect. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Cindy thanks for such great comments. We're glad that the place was beyond perfect for you ;). It's great that the villa met all your needs and the convenience of the location was just right. It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to hosting you in the future. Candia and Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W
1 review
“Simple, but all you need”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

If you are looking for a cost effective, simple accommodation this will do. Very small, nothing fancy, but has everything you need. Catch the #10 bus into town- but beware the bus stops early. There are a few restaurants and beaches within walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Laura, we appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to leave a comment. We're also glad you found all you needed during your stay with . We do have many properties to suit every vacation need. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again.

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliagall...
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful Place!”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

South Vila is a simple apartment with a simple furniture and equipment which is needed for taking a shower, for sleeping and cooking. The location of the apartment is the obvious advantage. There is not only a Supermarket that can be reached by a 10 Min walk but also a wonderful private beach area next to the apartment. The private beach offers you an absolute privacy and it is even possible to have some meal using the wood furniture.

We would recommend this amazing place if you want to enjoy privacy in the middle of Bahamian neighbourhood and luxury has not importance.
In Addition, even if there is no reception area, it feels like the contact persons are always availabe to assist, i.e. by phone they make sure that everything

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Julia, it was our pleasure to host you and we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our South Coral property. Thanks for taking the time to leave such wonderful comments and tips and we look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in our neck of the woods!

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime W
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little apt”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place tucked away and steps from the ocean. It has a great screened in porch - great for coffee in the AM and wine in the PM, and lots of windows, we felt very safe with these horizontal blind windows open. The apartment is surrounded by motion-sensored lights and the area feels safe. The loft upstairs is great for kids, the kitchen is small but does its job. There are plenty of spices and amenities if you wanted to cook in during your stay. The 'beach' mainly consists of rocky areas but there are sandy sections where you can walk in for a swim. Plenty of beach chairs to relax in and a covered deck area, but no grill. There are lots of restaurants, shops and liquor stores right across the street (we recommend Wok n Roll) and a bus stop close by. If you don't mind small apartments a bit off the water, this place is great!"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Jamie we are thrilled you all enjoyed your stay at our South Coral property and the amenities provided. It was wonderful communicating with you and thanks for your kind words and taking the time to share your experience.

All the best and we look forward to hosting you again.

Happy travels!
Duran Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob D
New York, United States
2 reviews
“Non touristy as can be!”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

“This place was exactly what we wanted: away from the touristy areas, but walking distance to restaurants and transportation, and close enough to the beach with a cabana to look over the sea. Very cute place and more comfortable than we expected. Highest recommendation!”

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Rob, we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay in our South Coral property and that you had a great time with us in The Bahamas. It was nice chatting with you and glad you had a chance to explore and had a good time. Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to hosting you again.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit H
Bloomington, IN, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Affordable beachfront in the Bahamas”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent value for money. One of the best locations on Nassau island. Affordable beachfront, close to everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: some minor amenities are missing, but no big deal
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Amit, thanks so much and we're thrilled you had a great time as this is always our #1 goal. We look forward to hosting you again!

Happy travels

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori L
1 review
“Great Place to relax”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place was exactly what my friend and I were looking for. It was in a quiet area and we had a section of the ocean all to ourselves. There's a gazebo out back with a table and chairs where we could relax all day. Duran was always extremely quick to respond to any questions we had.

The house includes an A/C unit and screen patio which were great perks.

It's walking distance to a handful of different restaurants or you can take the bus to a different location, (look for bus 10).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How quiet and away from everything it was
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Lori, we're thrilled you had a great time with us as this is always our #1 goal at Tangerine Sunsets. And you guys were fantastic. Thanks also for mentioning us to your friends back home as they're already set to join us soon. We're looking forward to seeing you next time you're in our neck of the w... um.. beach! ;)

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing