We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Freundmax
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were a group of 3 guys and really enjoyed our time in the Bahamas.
The apartment has it‘s own sea access with a patio and a couple loungers. Very nice neighbours, which are actually the owners. Quite but still close to the main street and public transportation. Grocery store in walking distance.
Taxis to downtown are about $30.
sleeping on the couch was a little bit uncomfortable, good thing we rotated, wouldn’t like to spend more than two night on the couch bed.

Service personal was super nice and took care of things very quickly.

Overall a great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2018
Max, thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets! It was great having you'll at our home. We always long for happy guests because our main goal is to provide the best stay possible. All in all, we're glad you had a good time in The Bahamas and your stay at North Coral was great. Looking forward to hosting you again. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith E
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The Borth Coral property is an amazingly beautiful location. As other reviews have stated, it’s off the beaten path and peaceful. Our stay was perfect with amazing views, experiences, and fantastic customer service. They maintain confidence Marcy throughout the stay and always respond to messages promptly. I will definitely look into booking with Tangerine Sunsets and the North Coral property in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2018
Keith, thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our North Coral property. If you're looking for an island getaway, this is exactly what you need. Its tucked away peacefully and just seconds away from the beach. All in all, it sounds like you had a great stay and you enjoyed the service. You are welcomed at our home anytime you're in town again. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ollie Z
Wells, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay Thanks!”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a lovely 5 day break on the beautiful island of New Providence staying in North Coral Villa. The property is easy to find and is perfect for 2 people. The facilities are a bit basic but perfectly adequate for a short stay. The villa is away from all the hustle of Nassau but close enough to make exploring the town easy. The owners are in constant email contact should any help be needed and they provide clean bottled water, towels and toiletries. We found the villa to be spotlessly clean! Thanks for a great stay.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Ollie, thanks for staying with us at Tangerine Sunsets. We're happy to hear the unit was easy to find and perfect for 2. Indeed, North Coral is quaint and tucked away but close enough to everything. We always want our guests to have the best stay possible and one of our goals is to make you feel at home ;) It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to doing it again. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Bahamian Beach Bungalow!”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

"We really enjoyed our quiet little beach bungalow. It is off the beaten path with a deck, pergola and ocean access. We swam many times - it's easy to get in the water. We are the adventurous types. If you want glitz and glamour - go to a resort. We caught the bus and ate at the Fish Fry. We walked back 4.5 miles and enjoyed that. Lots of taxis there if walking isn't your thing. Side walks are a bit narrow here and there. Have dinner at The Social House - amazing! Capriccio - also amazing! Poop deck unimpressive. We took a half day snorkel with Stuart Cove and swam with sharks! Was a highlight. Took a day pass at Sandals - call at 9:30 to see if they are available - hard to get these on weekend days. We spent all day out on the Sandals island - was super. Food at Sandals is bad. We had a very wonderful time. Our hosts were super helpful. Enjoy!”

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2018
Jennifer, thanks for staying with us and we're delighted to hear you had a great time. North Coral offers an island flair with lots of peace and quiet so it sounds like the unit was exactly what you needed. Also, it was nice hearing you were able to experience the local cuisine and engage in a few activities on the island. For all the food you ate, it seems like you got lots of exercise, with all the walking ;) You tried it all and overall, it sounds like you had a great time! Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja W
1 review
“Cute little cottage”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We loved our stay and all the booking was handled very well. Only downside was that there was no beach. Just rough breakers on the rocks. Also the bed could use a pillowtop mattress cover since it was very hard. The accommodations were clean and we were able to book an excursion to a beach to go snorkeling.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2017
Sonja, thanks for staying with us. We always want to offer the best service possible and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our North Coral property is just a few steps away from the beach and most persons say they enjoy snorkeling there. Another option would be the public beach which is about a five-minute walk from the unit. As for the mattress, we will take a look and ensure it is comfortable. I hope you had a great stay and we would love to host you again. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed December 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great location and really helpful hosts. Great place with access to the beach. It’s basic but clean and has everything you need

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2017
Teresa, thanks for staying with us and we were happy to host you! All in all were glad you had a great stay. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our honeymoon stay”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My honest review is this place was average. There's a lot of things to say but I'll narrow it down. We came here for two weeks for our honeymoon. when we arrived we were pleased with the location ( it really is the best place to be in the island) the area is quite and you most likely won't even see your neighbors and they won't see you. The ocean front table and chairs is a shared property and it's not exactly private to you. When we came in the place appeared to be clean but it was just the basic ex:bed done, dishes washed, floor sweeped etc. it wasn't actually fully cleaned, we found a lot of hair everywhere, bathroom vents and AC vents full thick dust that looks like it's never been cleaned, corners looked dirty. Overall cleanliness was bare minimum. When it came to the kitchen i was dissapinted that the pans (there was 3 of them) were so scratched up and filled with rust it was unusable. There was only one pan that we used that was the least damaged. It's missing basic needs like a cutting board, broom, paper towels, dish towel etc. it was very inconvient. The coffee machine looked like it has never been cleaned, we spent 15 minutes scraping off the black burnt 1/2 in pile that formed on the stove part of it in order to use it. I don't see why they don't just replace these things, 30-50$ is al it takes.
Keep in mind there are LOTS of bugs and ants, it was so awful I did request for bug spray. ( we even had lizards inside the home and we haven't opened the windows a single time in our 2 week stay)
The AC is window AC that is very old and very loud. ( even the person that organized our stay said "is it always this loud?") It never gets cold in the unit,just slightly above warm. It was disappointing because it gets very hot.

The bed was comfortable but it is unusually short, I'm 5'2 and my feet stuck out a few inches. During the night the frogs are extremely loud and at some points appear as if the are screaming, if you're a light sleeper I don't recommend this place, my husband and I woke up a few times a night and we are tight sleepers. I did request for a Change of bed sheets before our stay since we were staying for two weeks but we didn't get an extra sheet. I did request again during the stay and that was never provided,I didn't bother asking a third time, we ended up sleeping on our dirty sweaty sheets halfway through.

We experienced a couple stormy days and when it rained the water leaked into the place, in would flood the kitchen a couple centimeters and deeper piles in other areas with uneven ground. Someone came out to take a look at it and said they will fix it the following day but the issue was never resolved, we had to put a rag In the crack to stop most of the water from coming in.

The bathroom is in the bedroom and the shower is tiny, not much room to turn around in but it does the job. We paid additional for a honeymoon night and we were very satisfied with that. The decoration and food was lovely .

Overall, this place has so much potential and it's upsetting that it hasn't been kept over time, I'm sure this place was amazing in the beginning with all the new things but when we stayed it was time for some replacements and upgrades and really it's the little things like the pans and the coffee machine. It really wouldn't take much to invest in this. In all we had a good stay, we made the most of it that we could and we were happy with what we had but I don't think I'll be back in this unit again. I would stay potentially at another from the owner. The customer service is great, good people and Duran was kind.
Ps: it says it's up to 4 people stay but it'srealistically only comfortable for 2 and even then not so much I wouldn't recommend staying here over 2 nights with 4 people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Elena, thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback and are always open to understanding how we can improve our home. Let me assure you that your concerns have been passed along to our team for review and will be addressed. In agreement with you, the unit may not have been suited for you'll because it is quaint with a flair of the island life. It is tucked away on the beach and provides a cozy feeling. We do have a number of options to chose from, so let us know when you're in town again and we will fix you up with the right unit. It's great that you were pleased with our customer service as we pride ourselves on providing the best service possible. Looking forward to hosting you again. Happy Travels! Candia Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing