We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and comfortable”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Linasophi...
1 review
“Nice and comfortable”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It was a really nice and comfortable apartment right next to a rocky beach. The view was incredible and close to the sand beach next to a private one. You could reach somebody anytime and the driver was the nicest

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Lina,

Thanks so much for your kind words and we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay. This is always our #1 priority. We appreciated the opportunity to host you and look forward to your next visit.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3xfast
Loveland, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Escape to peace and quiet”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Cozy little bungalow tucked back away from the hustle of Nassau/Cable Beach. We really enjoyed grabbing coconuts from the trees outside and cracking them open.

Pros: quiet, very. There are two grocery stores within a short walk. The larger one, that is a little further out is better stocked. Some excellent restaurants within walking distance (The Social House was our all time favorite). The buses (#10 and #12) run constantly on the main road, so much so we didn't bother renting a car. We had one bus that charged $1/per, but all the rest charged $1.25/per person. The kitchenette met our basic cooking needs when we didn't want to eat out. The hosts contacted us on our 3rd day and responded quickly to a few minor housekeeping issues. The house was clean and comfortable.

Cons: The double hot plate that was in our unit had a short in it. The low wattage (right side) plate had a short in it. I was shocked several times trying to use it. It also was almost always on if the unit was plugged in (it had not been addressed by the time we left). One window didn't have a screen on it, and it took a day of dodging bugs to figure out it was open (my son ended up with a few mosquito bites overnight). We had an unexplained power outage one night, naturally when there was little to no wind, and the house became very hot since we couldn't run the AC. With the price of eating out in Nassau so high (excepting fast food), I wish the kitchenette had been a bit more functional (and with a safer hot plate).

Summary: We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Nassau. This house was small, but since we didn't come to stay inside it met all of our needs. The location in Cable Beach worked out perfectly. It was a short bus ride to Downtown or any number of other places. Best of all there were no kids running up and down halls, no noisy neighbors' TVs; just solitude.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2016
Nicholas, thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your thoughtful comments that highlighted the things you enjoyed about your stay with us and some great tips for future guests like Social House, which has some delicious food, great sushi and service. Of course I'.m glad you enjoyed the island life style and atmosphere of the bungalow and fresh coconuts ;)

The cost of the public bus service is $1.25 / person so you got a break the day that driver only charged a dollar ;)

Regarding the hotplate I i didn't see a mention of the fact that we came by to check this out while you and your family were there and that our agent was not able to duplicate this shock even when asked to try multiple times and take off her shoes. I understand your family members didn't experience it either but that you did.

We had an electrician by as well to assess this and all appeared in order, proper grounding etc. Out of an abundance of caution we changed the hotplate as guest safety is always our priority, so thanks for mentioning this.

I am also glad that overall you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that our place met all of your needs. We'd be thrilled to host you and your family again.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trantawny
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The location was amazing, we had access to a small private beach. The area was residential and quiet. Not too many restaurant options that were walkable, but there is a grocery store down the street and we were able to grill at the rental.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
We're glad you had a great time Tawny and thanks for your kind comments. We look forward to hosting you again in future.

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa D
1 review
“Good place, good location”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I think the place was decent, good location. Great access to the bus and local restaurants and groceries. Not fancy but a good comfortable place to sleep while on vacation. Close to the water, but a little hard to find at first.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
Thanks for staying with us Vanessa and we're glad you had a good time and found our place comfortable, close to the ocean, bus stop and other tourist areas.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles D
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location, as relaxing as it can be.”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great location, would go again. well positionned on the island. 20 seconds from the water and 2 minutes from the bus. VERY quiet area, if you want to relax that the solution you need. Was there with wife and baby and we just had fun. The North villa doesn't have a cooking stove or BBQ but it's just for your infomation as it's not critical. Very kind neighborhood,

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
Charles, thanks again for choosing to stay with us and it always makes our day that our guests have a great time. You guys were great and it was our pleasure to host you and your family. The hotplate and microwave tends to be enough for most cooking needs and thanks for the BBQ reminder ;) it's on the list for consideration.

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve471
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and get peace.”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay. So appreciated all the hard work of all your staff. They were so helpful. Taxi driver was great. Such quick and helpful responses all the time. It was wonderful to have the peace and tranquillity of North Villa and to be so near the amazing sea. Great to be able to get the bus (Jitney bus number 10) into town. A very frequent and easy service. Great to have good restaurants and supermarket near and then to be able to find our peace again at North Villa. If you want the "High" life then that's near as well! We loved it and it was just what we wanted.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2016
Steve,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such wonderful comments. We're thrilled you had a great vacation as that is always our #1 priority. It was a pleasure to host you both and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Happy travels!

Duran
Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah f
1 review
“Basic, clean, and quiet”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My friend and I wanted somewhere calm and clean, not super-touristy but with easy access to beaches and services, where we could relax and cook to save money on eating out, and this place definitely fit the bill. Not fancy, but clean and tidy, had basic kitchen amenities for cooking. Close to good beaches and bus route, grocery store and some dining options, not crowded and touristy like downtown.

Only negative about the place was that the couch cushions were pretty damp, hard to tell if it was from cleaning or just general humidity. The sofa bed itself was dry however and surprisingly comfortable. And to be fair I didn't bring this up with the owners as it wasn't a big deal and didn't affect my stay (we didn't come to the Bahamas to hang out on the couch!). They checked in with us as soon as we got there and before we left and I'm sure would have addressed it if I'd asked. The taxi driver Burt they set us up with for airport pickup was also very friendly and helpful.

Overall this place was basic but exactly what we wanted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2016
Thanks Sarah, you guys were great. We had just had the upholstery shampooed so maybe it wasn't 100% dry and yes we would have been all over a solution if we knew that was the case ;) I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay as this is always our #1 priority. We look forward to hosting you again.

Happy travels!
Duran Tangerine Sunsets Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing