We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”

Cheryl's Bahamas Taxi and Private Tours
Ranked #11 of 158 Tours in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Cheryl was easy to communicate with from the very first email, always a prompt response. The service when we arrived by cruise ship was first rate. Cheryl's husband, Craig was waiting for us at the pier. While the masses went one way, we simply followed Craig out the door to our waiting van. They even had child seat options waiting for my granddaughter, booster seat or a full car seat. True professionals they think of everything. We spent a wonderful stress free day touring around Nassau.
The final surprise? That same little granddaughter left her Ipod in the car seat. Cheryl FedEx-ed it back to us before we were even home from the cruise.
Why would you use anyone else?

Date of experience: March 2013
2  Thank roslynpines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"cheryl's husband"
in 54 reviews
"cheryl's service"
in 53 reviews
"bahama mamas"
in 71 reviews
"grocery store"
in 60 reviews
"emailed cheryl"
in 18 reviews
"hour tour"
in 56 reviews
"car seat"
in 26 reviews
"holding a sign"
in 23 reviews
"return trip to the airport"
in 17 reviews
"reliable service"
in 12 reviews
"rum distillery"
in 24 reviews
"paradise island"
in 59 reviews
"always on time"
in 19 reviews
"fresh conch salad"
in 22 reviews
"tour service"
in 11 reviews
"mini tour"
in 11 reviews
"responded quickly"
in 9 reviews
Filter

861 - 865 of 871 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

We just returned from Nassau and we used Cheryl's taxi services several times. We were picked up at the airport by her employee Britney. We went on a three hour Nassau tour with Cheryl. We met her husband Craig when he dropped us off and picked us up from dinner at the Fish Fry. Finally, Cheryl dropped us off at the airport on our last day. All three of them were on time, professional, really genuine, and were a delight to meet. The taxis were always clean and well maintained. Meeting Cheryl and Craig was one of our trip highlights. Cheryl is extremely engaging and warm. Her tour was awesome. We learned so much about the Bahamas. Craig is also a true professional and a real gentleman. Both are really likable people. You can tell that both of them have worked so hard to have this successful business and to provide for their family. You can also tell that they truly care about their customers and our children even enjoyed listening to all their stories. Cheryl is extremely busy so I would book any tours or services as soon as you can. I do hope she can get some help answering her calls because her phone was often ringing. Nonetheless, she was wonderful and paid a lot of attention to us. I would highly recommend Cheryl's taxi and tour. Great company and people!

Date of experience: February 2013
2  Thank 625RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheryl's Bahamas Taxi and Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Cheryl's Bahamas Taxi and Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing