We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice break from island food.”

Wok N Roll Chinese Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #37 of 280 Restaurants in Nassau
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice break from island food.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife was a bit skeptical of eating Chinese food while on our recent trip to Nassau. My kids were growing tired of Conch Fritters and other local food. We decided to give Wok N Roll a try. The food was excellent. Probably the best service we had during our week long vacation in Nassau. Had the garlic chicken, lobster fried rice, crab Rangoon and tempura shrimp. All very good. I would recommend this while in Nassau.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hootiekjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanalee1, Owner at Wok N Roll Chinese Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review Wok N Roll and recommending us to other travellers. ! We are so happy that you find Chef Hong's food tasty! Highlighting our homemade Crab Rangoon is especially appreciated! We strive to provide quality food and service at our establishment and hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Nassau!
Sincerely, Lana Lee-Brogdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    56
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“The only Chinese restaurant near by”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were staying at Sheraton and walked pass this restaurant everyday (on the way to Burger King or grocery store). The service was good. We live in the DC area, so there are many authentic Chinese restaurants in the area. Compare to what we usually have, the food was very Americanized. Most of the food was deep fried and saucy. It is like food you get at the Panda Express in the malls. If you don't expect authentic Chinese food, then the food was good.

The price was reasonable for most of the dishes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReviewDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanalee1, Owner at Wok N Roll Chinese Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We consider Wok N Roll to be an authentic Chinese restaurant though we do serve certain "Americanized" dishes, such as Honey Garlic Chicken which are deep fried and saucy. However, we also have a number of dishes that are not deep fried like Chicken, Fish or Shrimp with Chinese Vegetables, or Beef with Brocolli. We have a loyal Chinese following who always order the authentically Cantonese Roast Duck, Steamed Whole Fish with Ginger and Scallion and Chowfun noodles. We hope that you will give us a try again on your next visit and order one of the Chef Specialties to experience the authentically Chinese cuisine Chef Hong prepares. Best Regards, Lana Lee-Brogdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Brac
Level Contributor
137 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The food was so fresh and delicious that I over ate!!
Every dish was made to perfection, meats were moist and veggies were crisp and fresh.
Service was great, especially since we had a late lunch so the lunch rush was over.
Can't wait to return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DMRankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“Best Crab Rangoon Ever!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Recent stay in Nassau landed us their twice for dinner ... was excellent. Been traveling to Nassau for 25 years and tried many restaurants, but this was terrific ... be sure to try the Ginger Snap cocktail ... to die for!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanalee1, Owner at Wok N Roll Chinese Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for your review highlighting our famous Crab Rangoon! This appetizer is freshly made in our kitchen and a Customer Favorite! Our house-made Ginger Lemonade is the key ingredient (besides the rum or vodka!) in our Ginger Snap cocktail. Glad you enjoyed our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Nassau! Best Regards, Lana Lee-Brogdon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food!!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I don't know why, but I always want Chinese food when I am in Cable Beach. I am so glad this restaurant opened up. It was a nice change from all the fried foods in Nassau. Great prices, food was good , and everyone was friendly. It will now be a must stop for me.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnd0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wok N Roll Chinese Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Wok N Roll Chinese Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing