We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Sunshine Tours And Transportation - Private Day Tours
Ranked #55 of 120 Tours in Nassau
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience The Bahamas Your Way with Personalized Taxi Tours And Transportation Services!!!When you sign up for a tour with us you'll be enjoying the company of one of our most experienced tour guides as part of the bargain.Sunshine Tours And Transportation Tours and Attraction Services is your source for exclusive transportation services in The Bahamas. Whether you're traveling by yourself or in a group, we customize our services to meet your specific needs.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth booking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Party of 8. Had private transfer from airport to hotel, booked all excursions. All picks up were on time always had the same driver who drove maturely with children in the bus, not like a loonatic like other drivers on the road. Had the same tour guide who was really good really helped us out with issues that had nothing to do with him or the sunshine team but he went out of his way to ensure we got what we needed. Very reliable a friendly service and easy to book online. Would recommend to friends and will definitely use sunshine again. Oh and you get discounts on ur excursions and they are private to you and your party. Thank you sunshine your team made our holiday run smoothly. I used this service in Egypt from 25th April to 2nd may.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    3
    0
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasstown, NC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Our family of 4 recently spent an entire day with Mika in Nassau. Having been to Nassau a few forgettable times, we were looking to do something that would entertain all of us. Mika offered us an all day tour to anything we wanted. So we...went to the beach, went shopping, toured the old fort, watched Bahamians crack conch (and eat the, never mind), chop the top off of and enjoy a coconut, eat at the Twin Brothers seafood shack, visit Atlantis, visit the Queen's staircase, go to a grocery store, see many different parts of the island, pickup her son Miko from school (he is kinda shy), went to a rum cake kitchen, got a free running commentary about the good and bad in the Bahamas, and toured the city.
Mika was awesome and I would recommend her excursion to anyone who enjoys learning about a destination, as well as experiencing it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TedandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Our party of 6 (3 adults/3 teenagers) visited Nassau on Sunday, March 23, 2013. We were looking for a private tour that took us to all of the islands highlights quickly to make it back to our cruise ship on time. Sharmeka was our guide. She was there waiting for us as we arrived. She was very pleasant and extremely knowledgeable of Nassau and The Bahamas in general. She took us to see caves, a conch removed from its shell, The Queen’s Staircase, Atlantis (Paradise Island) and to eat local food. I highly recommend Sunshine Tours and especially Sharmeka!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gladys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We visited Nassau Bahamas on our Cruise. Sharmeka Smith was our tour guide. We really enjoyed out tour of the Island. She was kind and courteous. She took us to a restuarant for some conch fritters. Her van was clean and comfortable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Prompt service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Shameka was waiting at the port to pick us ip to drive us to Comfort Suites. Her van w clean and cool. She actually looked for us at Aatlantis leaving to save us the walk back to the hotel. Very attentive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank meldunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Tours And Transportation - Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sunshine Tours And Transportation - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing