We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Fun time on the Self Drive boats” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Self Drive Boat Adventure

Self Drive Boat Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Would you like to captain your own adventure? Then join us on Self Drive Boat Adventure for 2.5 hours of breath taking scenery and a boating experience unrivaled world over - No experience necessary. Follow your professional tour guide for safe family fun with historic views of the Nassau Harbor and a chance to stop at one of our secluded beaches, accessible by boat only, where you can spend time relaxing on the beach, wading in the clear blue waters, or snorkeling along the coastline (Mask and Snorkel provided). Tours operate daily at 9:30 am and 1:30 pm. See you aboard captain!
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Fun time on the Self Drive boats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

What a great way to see Nassau. The boats were fast and it was so fun to be able to drive ourselves. A must do in Nassau.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    5
    3
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Make sure you take this tour when you are in Nassau or Paradise Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful day cruising around the harbor and Nassau. Great way to spend the day. Go check them out!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Best adventure in the Bahamas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This self drive boating experience was by far the most fun in the Bahamas! Fun, exciting and relaxing all at the same time. Great scenary with a great guide and snorkeling too!! A must do for sure. So much fun!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Self Drive Boat Adventure - Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were a party of six girls that were on a cruise ship and did this as our outing while in Nassau. We took three boats and it was so much fun driving and cruising the island. There was a guide in his boat and he lead the way taking us to some great sites. We took turns driving and it was a blast. I would strongly recommend this - it is very safe and really fun. The staff were really friendly, knowledgeable and fun.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
“Amazing Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a must go to in Nassau. First off, you get to drive your own boat! Secondly you see the entire harbor and then you go to a secluded beach and enjoy the amazing view. The guys that run this are awesome and this is a must do!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Self Drive Boat Adventure also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Self Drive Boat Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing