We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, clean, peaceful!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
traveller...
Belleville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, peaceful!”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
8
people found this review helpful

I recently stayed at Hibiscus for 7 nights. It a cute, very clean, 1 bedroom unit. I enjoyed it very much. Inea and Darron are very nice people, willing to help out in every way. This is not an all inclusive resort, so you have to be self sufficient, however there are pretty good restaurants, a couple, nearby. And some descent grocery stores. There is use of a BBQ and a small fridge in the unit. Best to rent a car, if you want to travel around the island. New Providence is only about 27 miles by 7 miles so nothing is really very far away. It has a private pool and a real nice patio area. Price is very good. 1 week cost the same, for a single traveler, as 2 nights at Sandels. I have travelled extensively in the Caribean, and this is a great option for singles or a couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and private
Liked least: BBQ, but no kitchen per say
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaskas_h...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing first time experience in the bahamas”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Me and my new bride stayed here for 3 weeks and had a great time. The service and hospitality was very pleasant and always with a smile. The location was private and secluded which was exactly what we needed for our honeymoon.
The only isaue we faced was getting downtown because it is on the other side of the island. However, we would walk the road and hitch a ride to the bus stop where we rode the bus downtown. We always felt safe and this was a very cheap option. This was an alternative to renting a car if you are in a tighter budget. Also a short walk to coral harbor beach which was private and relaxing compared to other beaches on the island.
Overall we had a great experience and would reckoned this place to others

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainvill...
Blainville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Great place to stay !”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I spent only 3 days there, but it was really great.
We could use the grill, the patio and the swiming pool at our convenience.

Everything is very clean (Bedroom, bathroom, pool).
It's also well located: very close to the grocery store, minutes away from the airport, and it's calm and relaxing.

Owners are very nice and discreet.

I would go back any time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swiming pool / Piscine
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MOUNT FOREST
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Romania
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mashiara0...
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Bahamian experience”
Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Peaceful, private "cottage" in a quiet Bahamian neighborhood. Off the beaten path, but very convenient - ideal for independent travelers interested in an alternative to the Paradise Island experience. Wonderful hosts - will cook a traditional Bahamian dinner for their guests one evening during the stay and have plenty of recommendations for exploring the island. Small convenience/grocery store nearby, refrigerator, microwave and toaster in room with outdoor gas grill and bar. Excellent wifi access. Very much enjoyed the private, lighted swimming pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing