We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shelter from the rain...”

Christ Church Cathedral
Book In Advance
More Info
$22.00*
and up
Nassau City Scavenger-Hunt Adventure
Ranked #14 of 124 things to do in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Shelter from the rain...”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were waiting for our tour when it rained torrential... Seemed fitting to seek shelter in the cathedral... The locals and staff doing the same thing were amazing and history lessons in their own rights...like the plaques on the walls... Read them. It's a quick stop but beautiful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank critic444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    93
    24
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Live Oak, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Christ Church”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

It was very interesting with a significaant history. A must see. About 3 strees off the MSR. Up a hill on the left, Well worth the walk

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Remarkable Piece of History”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We visited this church on the way to the Pirates of Nassau museum and we were blown away with this church. It has been around since the sixteenth hundreds and looked incredible. Personally I think more attention should be brought to this Historic Landmark that matches that of the Queen's Staircase

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great old church”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We went as tourists, and then for the Sunday service. The local people treated us like royality. Very good history of the islands.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank landyachty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“historical sites”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

if you like myself enjoy old buildings then check this out, and so many great men in our history have been funeralize there, the building is so beautiful it is unbelievable

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank friendlyfanny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christ Church Cathedral also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Christ Church Cathedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing