We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding again!!!!”
Enjoy outdoor living within your private downstairs patio. Relax!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy outdoor living within your private downstairs patio. Relax!
Walk down the steps into the crystal clear Bahamian waters from your patio Snorkeling in front of your downstairs patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Enjoy outdoor living within your private downstairs patio. Relax!
Walk down the steps into the crystal clear Bahamian waters from your patio
Snorkeling in front of your downstairs patio
Walk to Yamacraw Beach
180 degree view of the crystal clear Bahamian waters
Seaside grilling!
Enjoy your morning coffee with a breath taking sunrise
Open plan living
Our wooden gate keeps children safe upstairs
Open plan living
Enjoy cool, relaxing living
Door to your upstairs balcony
Snorkeling from your private patio
Enjoy the crystal clear waters in front of Paradise Found
Paradise Found from the ocean
Master bedroom with king size bed
Upstairs second bedroom with king size bed
View from the master bedroom
Fantastic view from the upstairs balcony
View from the balcony
Paradise Found neighbourhood
Paradise Found from across the road
Paradise Found Neighborhood
YOUR Paradise Found!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
David T
Providenciales
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding again!!!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We just got back from another amazing stay at Paradise Found. This is our 2nd time staying here. This place is just great. I will never stay at a resort ever again. Barry and Diane are the most gracious hosts you could ask for. Diane gave us an unbelievable coconut cake on our arrival (it was delicious). If you are looking for a quiet, very private location to relax, swim, snorkel then this is your location. The house is no more than 15-20 min to Paradise Island and downtown so you can get to the activities easily. Plenty of restaurants and shopping close by. But the best thing is just having the quiet and peace and the sounds of the ocean all day long. We will be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Thanks David for the excellent review so full of great information for our future guests. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation for the second time at Paradise Found. We try to do our best to make it comfortable for our guests but the view over the ocean and the sunrise in the morning are something that makes it really special. We look forward to seeing you again at Paradise Found. Regards, Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candicelo...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“It's real and it's unique!”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It may be me or just the nature of using a vacation rental in a foreign country but I always get really scared that I'm getting scammed somehow. So when I booked this vacation rental and got an amazing deal and saw the pictures and the five star reviews I was excited but very wary.

But good news for us all Barry and Diane are real and so are those amazing pics!

We didn't need to go to go anywhere else on the island because the whole ocean was at our doorstep. Plenty of coral reef snorkeling and even a local Beach that is a little scary but not as bad as it seemed. The water is clean and clear and gorgeous. The hosts are hospitable and kind. They really try to make your trip memorable.

Free access and picking of the owners garden, fresh coconut water, and even a ride to a local grocery.

The accommodations were spacious and the pics describe it well. The only thing I didn't know was that the down stairs bedroom has the only door out to the patio/water access and it kinda feels like a basement. Also the upstairs bathroom needs remodeling. That is really the only negative thing.

Everything else was perfect! And you seriously cannot get more for your money. The place is stocked with linens and towels, seasoning, games, WiFi and multiple cool a/c units and ceiling fans made our trip so comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Thanks for your stay at Paradise Found and for your review so full of great information for future guests. We are glad you enjoyed your vacation. We try to do our best to make it comfortable for our guests. However we do not agree with the comment about the downstairs bedroom feeling like a basement. The bedroom is 3 steps above the patio with a 6 foot double window that overlook the patio and a door with a glass window that opens out to the patio by the ocean. There is a second access to the patio from the carport. We haven't had any other complaints from our 120 plus families that stayed at Paradise Found.
Regards Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T
Providenciales
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better than I could ever expected!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first time we ever rented a house outside of the US. We could never have thought how tremendous this vacation was going to be! Barry and Diane are unbelievable hosts! The aptly named "Paradise Found" is just that. Private, quiet, beautiful and peaceful are just a few of the adjectives to describe this place. The house is equipped with everything you need- towels, tupperware, dishes, beach towels, spices and all the cooking utensils you need. We went snorkeling everyday, the fish, starfish, shells and reefs right off the of the place are incredible. You would pay $ 75.00 a day to see what you see right off of your patio. The pictures posted by everyone do not even come close to showing how beautiful this location is. There is a reason that this place has only gotten 5 star reviews, it is because they only let you give it five stars (this is a 10 star location)!!!

Barry and Diane are unbelievable hosts. Barry's garden is a must visit ! I have never seen as many different types of things grown and edible in a private garden in my life. We had limes, papaya, rosemary and fresh basil all out of Barry's garden. Diane was an excellent tour guide giving us great ideas on shopping and where to eat.

I cannot express how much this was a perfect vacation and we will definitely be back again.

Dave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2016
Thanks David for the excellent review so full of great information for our future guests. We are so glad you enjoyed the townhouse and your vacation. We try to do our best to make it comfortable for our guests but the view over the ocean and the beautiful sunrise in the morning are something that makes it really special. We enjoy sharing our garden and coconuts with our guests. Thanks again and hopefully you will be back in the future.
Regards, Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garetti20...
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“From Sunrise to Sunset”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

All t/reviews i had read & t/pictures that drew us to Paradise Found were accurate. Being from NY you dont always get what you expect, but this place was everything i hoped for & more. From watching t/Sunrise together with my 13yr old daughter w/morning coffee to champagne w/my husband while watching spectacular Sunsets! - Fun filled days of snorkeling right off t/patio with my 16yr old son (lots to see, starfish, stingray, parrot/sergeant major, sea urchins, & shells,), to cooking lobster tails/hamburgers on t/grill or going out to dinner (visiting atlantis & having a fun lunch @ margaritaville, seeing where casino royale was filmed, going to t/batcave & t/queens staircase (all a quick fun ride). Paradise Found couldnt b as nice as it is if not for Barry & Diane. They run a top notch clean place, very important to me! They are so warm & friendly they make you feel right @ home w/o being in your business. They invited us to eat from their beautiful garden&farm across t/way that made it more like paradise! Oh did i forget to mention t/beach... bring your camera! "& wear your sandals"! We had a great stay, close enough to everything & far enough away for rest & relaxation! Thx B&D 4 everythg!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having ouur own place & snorkeling
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2016
Thanks Claudia for the excellent review so full of great information for our future guests. We are so glad you enjoyed the townhouse and your vacation. We try to do our best to make it comfortable for our guests but the view over the ocean and the sunrise in the morning are something that makes it really special. We enjoy sharing our garden and coconuts with our guests. Thanks again and hopefully you will be back in the future. Regards, Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sbm0302
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Awesome Vacation”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I picked Paradise Found based on all the positive reviews. I was worried it was too good to be true but it's all true. Barry and Diane are wonderful hosts. We loved the property, the beautiful views ànd Barry's awesome garden. I was happy just to stay and relax and snorkel, my kids were able to go to the beaches, my husband fished all day from the house. The house was clean and had all the amenities you could need. We could not get enough of the coconut water. Thank you Barry and Diane.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Snorkeling
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2016
Thanks for your stay at Paradise Found and for the wonderful review so full of great information for future guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back at Paradise Found again someday.

Regards,
Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario_and...
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm welcome felt like home coming”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to hide away from the crowd and close enough if you want to visit downtown for diner. We snorkeled for hours right from our own patio. The welcome by Barry and Diane heartwarming. The apartment is very good value for money at the waterfront, it has got everything one needs. Even the barbecue is ready for use, and if you wish you can grill lobster on it for a whole week.
Barry thanks for tasting the coconut jelly and Diane thanks for the delicious cake!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet surroundings and the service from Barry
Liked least: snorkeling distance to find carol and fish
Traveling group: Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2015
Thanks Mario and Kitty for the great review. It was a pleasure meeting you. We are delighted that you were so pleased with Paradise Found and hope you will visit us again.
Regards, Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NettieLim...
Show Low, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“True Paradise was found here”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked our vacation for the last week of October 2015. It was perfect Barry and Diane have such a beautiful home and they welcomed us with open arms. Barry climbed one of his many coconut trees that he had planted years ago and chopped down fresh coconuts for us to drink and eat the jelly from. He also took us on a tour of his tropical garden and shared with us the many variety of fruits. We had fresh limes for our drinks. He also let us use his discount at the local liquor store for us to mix our own tropical drinks in Paradise. He also let us use his snorkeling gear we brought two sets with us but needed a couple more.I would recommend bringing your own to make sure they fit you well because you will do lots of snorkeling. He also let us use his spear for spear fishing. We saw many varieties of fish. There were sting rays manta rays, star fish, crabs, lobster and schools of fish we were able to snorkel with right off the back deck in the ocean. I was amazed out how beautiful it all was. I have stayed at all inclusive resorts in the Bahamas but this was far superior because there were no tourist yet we were close enough to all the tourist attractions. We rented a car and were able to see most of the Island and attractions. The weather was perfect and the stay was fabulous. They have everything you need, beach towels spices, sugar, soap, including laundry soap, hand soap dish soap. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to escape to paradise away from the crowds and relax.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2015
Thanks Annette for the great review. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We are happy that we helped make your vacation a success and hope you will visit us again.
Regards, Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing