We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of our best family vacations ever!”
Enjoy outdoor living within your private downstairs patio. Relax!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy outdoor living within your private downstairs patio. Relax!
Walk down the steps into the crystal clear Bahamian waters from your patio Snorkeling in front of your downstairs patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Enjoy outdoor living within your private downstairs patio. Relax!
Walk down the steps into the crystal clear Bahamian waters from your patio
Snorkeling in front of your downstairs patio
Walk to Yamacraw Beach
180 degree view of the crystal clear Bahamian waters
Seaside grilling!
Enjoy your morning coffee with a breath taking sunrise
Open plan living
Our wooden gate keeps children safe upstairs
Open plan living
Enjoy cool, relaxing living
Door to your upstairs balcony
Snorkeling from your private patio
Enjoy the crystal clear waters in front of Paradise Found
Paradise Found from the ocean
Master bedroom with king size bed
Upstairs second bedroom with king size bed
View from the master bedroom
Fantastic view from the upstairs balcony
View from the balcony
Paradise Found neighbourhood
Paradise Found from across the road
Paradise Found Neighborhood
YOUR Paradise Found!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
TamalitaB...
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“One of our best family vacations ever!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Paradise Found was truly our home away from home. The ocean off the deck was even more beautiful than the pictures. The owners, Barry and Diane were very helpful and we now consider them friends! Barry shared coconuts from his garden and Diane shared her recipes! It was an awesome vacation for our family of five. Our 12 year old twins and 8 year old daughter loved snorkeling from the deck every day. We saw a leopard ray, a stone fish, red star fish and many other smaller ocean fish! It was more beautiful than the pictures and had everything we needed to make our vacation as comfortable as home. Thank you Barry and Diane! We will try to make it back next year for our 20th wedding anniversary!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean right off the deck and the wonderful neighbors!
Liked least: That we had to leave after only eight days............
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Reviewed July 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed June 29, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cuba
Reviewed May 18, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 18, 2012
Thank you Pedro for your excellent review. It was a pleasure meeting all of you.Hope you come and visit us again. Once is not enough at Paradise Found. Wishing all of you the best. Barry & Diane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
richeyric...
Walnut Creek, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise Found really is!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Incredible. Walk into the ocean from the deck. Manta rays playing daily 20-ft away. 30-ft from the fridge to the water. Snorkel right there several rocks covered w/100's of fish 30-40 ft out. Quiet and less expensive then Paradise Island (total rip-off $10/beer $20/drink).
Nice kitchenette - we bought lobster (avg $10/ea) and fish from the locals at Montague Park and grilled nightly. The best!

The owners!: Let us pick out of his garden (1 acre) anything we wanted - tomatoes/basil/herbs/...had his workers climb the coconut trees crack and serve us the juice (milk?) right out of the seed. Nicest people ever. Barry and Diane we loved them.

The unit has A/C every room nice big bedrooms/laundry/everything you need for a nice comfortable stay. Rich from Walnut Creek, CA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views the ocean at your feet
Liked least: couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Reviewed April 15, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katja F
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thanks for the great review. We are delighted that you was so pleased with Paradise Found and hope you will visit us again.
Regards, Barry & Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing