We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza spot”

Spritz Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #32 of 286 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great pizza spot”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the most consistently good local restaurants for pizza and simple Italian food. Simple setting overlooking a canal in the resort, Sandyport.friendly service and good for couples to families.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    78
    17
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The food was very good and the service was pretty good. We sat next to the open windows, and the flies were a bit pesty. The server brought a citronella candle, which helped. We saw a sea turtle out back, which was a bonus.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

LOVED the food, lively place, good service, great location, and great laid-back island atmosphere. The Frutta Di Mare pizza is to die for!!! So fresh and delicious - loaded with scallops, calamari, shrimp, and mussels. Yum!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TiannaBananna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SO GOOD!!!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had the Frutta Di Mare pizza, and *oh my god* was it good. SO, so good. We went back two days later and had it again. Freshest scallops I've ever had in my life. Also, you get to sit right on the water, and watch the resident sting rays swim around. We actually saw a sea turtle swim by during one of our lunches there! Highly recommend. Make a reservation if you're going on a Friday or Saturday night.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TiannaBananna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for a meal or social.”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Had several meals at Spritz during my stay in Sandyport. Their home made Pizza were great, just enough for a good meal.
There was a good social atmosphere around the bar.
A wide selection of wine and beer is available and a good menu.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spritz Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Spritz Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing