We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandyport Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$400
$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
British Colonial Hilton Nassau(Nassau)(Great Value!)
$296
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
A Stone's Throw Away(Nassau)(Great Value!)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$308
$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$305
$231
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
$210
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean West Boutique Hotel(Nassau)(Great Value!)
$250
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveler rating
422
271
89
57
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
271
89
57
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslady sarahchef clevelandsandy portblue sailtwisted limevernon mossnews caferestaurants within walking distancepoop deckfull kitchentwo queen bedshome away from homefish frydowntown nassauprivate beachparadise islandcable beach
Filter
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 911 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nice place, good rooms (there is a kitchen and other equipments), private bay, but there aren't shops and any entertainments near... Also it's so far to downtown... You have to take a car or bus, if you need to go downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyportBeaches, Manager at Sandyport Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Alexey D,

It was wonderful to have you stay with us all the way from Moscow. Thank you so much for your 5 out of 5 review. We love making our guests happy and are pleased the rooms were “good” and that we were a “nice place”. Judging by your photo and description I believe you stayed in a Studio.

We are removed from the hustle and bustle of town and the high rise hotels. Our guests enjoy our tranquil, island setting and we are known for our peace and relaxation. I see from your photos you enjoyed the hammocks lazing by the pool and main canal. We prefer to let the “spring break” crowd go down the road. That said every activity on the island is at our doorstep and our concierge team is happy to assist in making the most out of your stay. Cable beach is minutes away on the #10 bus or casino shuttle.

We do hope that you will visit our sunny island again soon and stay at Sandyport. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Rowena Jones
President
Sandyport Beaches Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Sandyport is a good value for the budget-conscious traveler. In addition, the rooms at Sandyport are equipped with a mini-kitchenette and refrigerator which makes buying groceries and saving money on dining out a nice option. Sandyport is further away from the main attractions of Cable Beach and Paradise Island; however, with the money saved staying here, a rental car is affordable and opens up more of the island for exploring.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessied1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyportBeaches, Manager at Sandyport Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Jessied1,

We are so pleased that you found Sandyport Beaches Resort Good Value. That is a great tip on choosing the studio, which has the mini kitchen. Those wishing more space and amenities will like the One Bedroom Deluxe suite which has a full kitchen dining/ living room and Jacuzzi tub. Great news that the money saved made the rental car affordable. The options of the casino shuttle at night and the number 10 bus in the day are available, which make getting around both convenient and even more affordable. The majority of activities also pick up from the resort included in the price.

We hope that you have sand in your shoes and will be back soon to visit us again.

Kind Regards
Rowena Jones
President
Sandyport Beaches Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

10 mins by car from the airport. Location was relatively easy to find (make sure you look for the white security guard house in the roundabout). Naomi was a pleasure to deal with entire trip. Free Internet (limited to 15 mins) is available by the front desk which has a printer attached. Wireless Internet is available for a fee from a 3rd party provider ($5.95/hr or $12.95/day).

Island orientation available every Sunday morning (includes complimentary continental breakfast). Third party outfit name Runaway Safari organizes reef snorkeling available Mondays and Thursdays, Land "Safari" on Tuesdays. BBQ dinner every Tuesday night ($25 for combo meal, $20 for steak, $15 for chicken, $10 for burgers). The chef running the shack by the pool serves breakfast/lunch/dinner (free Daiquris with dinner otherwise $6 for a 150ml serving); only catch is that you have to prepay for dinner so that he can go to market to procure the necessary ingredients. Beach is a 3 min walk under the overpass where is seems to be another restaurant with a wick patio (didn't get a chance to dine there). Only downside is that there isn't much of beach. Rooms were clean and adequate. Clientele seems to compose primarily of Latin American as well as older Europeans (ie, not much of a party atmosphere).

Will recommend as a 3 star hotel for the price point.

Room Tip: You can either get pool facing rooms or ones which front the channel (which IMHO are more private).
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mattiasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyportBeaches, Manager at Sandyport Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Mattiasdad,

Thank you very much for your very detailed review. I see that you are a Tripadvisor Top Contributor and have written reviews in more than 31 cities, Wow! Your praise is definitely high praise indeed and we thank you for your recommendation as “a great option if you are on a mid-range budget.”

We do have a tranquil atmosphere and are not a party resort as you point out. We do market ourselves in such a way as to discourage the Spring Break crowd. While we are fortunate to have an ever increasing global clientèle our guests are primarily American and Canadians.

We hope that you will stop back to Nassau on your future travels and that you will once again choose Sandyport.

Kind Regards
Rowena Jones
President
Sandyport Beaches Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I needed a place to stay overnight on my last night in the Bahamas before flying out the next day and found a good rate and availability at Sandyport.

I got the basic room with two queen beds. The room was small but we only needed a place to sleep and shower. The beds were pretty firm so if you like that, you're good to go. The resort itself was nice and near their beach. They had some pools and hammocks to relax and were near a couple places to eat.

It's not a fair evaluation for just an overnight stay but as a quick stay, it was fine. Room was clean and surroundings were nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimTravels2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyportBeaches, Manager at Sandyport Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear JimTravels2010,

We are so pleased that you liked the resort and hope that the next time that you are in the area we might convince you to stay a little longer. We do have a number of guests that stay with us overnight before flights the next day as we are one of the closest hotels to the airport without being on the flight path.

It sounds as if you stayed in the Hotel Bedroom which is one of our smaller rooms. They do have 32”Flat screen TV’s, 2 Queen Size Beds, Desk, Coffee Maker and a Full Bathroom and if your plan is to laze on the beach, swim in the sea or while away the day in your hammock or just need a place to sleep before your journey onwards they definitely fit the bill. Wanting something a big bigger or with more amenities I would recommend our signature room, the one bedroom deluxe suite.

We hope to welcome you back in the future and to share the full Sandyport experience with you.

Kind Regards
Rowena Jones
President
Sandyport Beaches Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Resort settings very tranquil and peaceful, cable beach is just across the road and the airport about 10-15 mins away. Rooms were clean and I loved the little kitchenette area. Reasonably priced and adequate for the traveller who does not remain on the hotel complex all day. It would be great if the hotel had it's own wi-fi as the public wifi is quite expensive and not very reliable. There is a computer for use in the foyer at the welcome desk though.
I would recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alike78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyportBeaches, Manager at Sandyport Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Keizaa78,

Thank you very much for your recommendation. I am guessing from your review that you stayed in our Studio unit which has the kitchenette area. This room is ideal for the business traveler or a couple that want the convenience of a partial kitchen at an affordable price. Guests wanting a larger room with increased amenities may want to upgrade to the One Bedroom Deluxe Suite.

I am sorry that you had some concern over the reliability of the “public” wifi service. While competitively priced for the island we also want to improve upon its reliability. We hope to have good news on this front for 2013. We do as you pointed out offer complimentary internet access on the guest computer in the reception building.

We hope that we will see you in the future.

Kind Regards
Rowena Jones
President
Sandyport Beaches Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews