We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Priceless memories ;)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Swiss Pastry Shop

Swiss Pastry Shop
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Nassau
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Priceless memories ;)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

A year ago my husband and I took a cruise with family and friends and got married on Paradise Island. We were so bummed bc we weren't allowed to take the top of our cake home. We flew back a year later and had Manfred (who is SO nice) make us another small cake for our 1 year celebration. They dropped it off at the hotel and it was just as good as the day we got married!!
Everybody that attended the wedding said it was the best wedding cake they had ever had!
Thank you to the Swiss Pastry Shop and Manfred ;)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle33
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast pastries and beautiful Cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is a great place to pick up breakfast pastries. They are located along West Bay Street heading towards the Caves area. Pastries were reasonably priced and the staff were friendly. The owner is actually Swiss and makes everything you see. There was a power cut going on when we were there and I was hoping all the lovely cakes he had made didn't get spoiled. I highly recommend for some authentic European baked goods.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank seattle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A sweet little bakery in Cable Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stopped at this little shop twice on a Feb 2012 trip to Nassau. We enjoyed everything we stride there such as coconut tart, guava cheesecake, coconut pie and we even had a chicken and beef patty. The service was very nice, and was even nicer on our second visit.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SBFINCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Strange place. I would not recommend it.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

We went here looking for a dessert, but the showcases were quite bare (this was around noon on a Saturday). They have a great location right in the middle of Cable Beach, and it almost seems like a waste of prime real estate to have this sad little shop sitting there! Much better desserts can be found in the showcase at the little grocery store in the Caves Heights shopping plaza (hard to find, but worth it).

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skytre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Pastries!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

While there doesn't seem to be very much Swiss about this pastry shop except for a picture of the Matterhorn :) , this friendly pastry shop has excellent desserts and is very reasonably priced. If you have a sweet craving thenthis is the place to go!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Coconut62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Pastry Shop also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Swiss Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing