We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Chai and fun service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #3 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Nassau
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Chai and fun service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We got off the cruise ship in Nassau at 7am and my husband needed coffee. We saw Starbucks and headed right in. The staff was fun and laughing the whole time and asked where everyone was from. My chai was awesome and my husband didn't complain about the coffee! Great way to start off our trip in Nassau.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bbsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Used to better service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

The good thing is that this Starbucks was close to our B & B in downtown Nassau, Bahamas. My wife ordered her usual coffee frap and I ordered a "bold" coffee. The coffee frap was ok, but the coffee I had was very weak, unlike Starbucks in the states, so I asked for a shot for espresso in my coffee cup. The girl was going to charge me $ 2.45 for a shot of espresso, so I told her on the wall it says 75 cents for a shot of espresso. She did not apologize and was a bit gruntled that she had to correct the amount, bad customer service, so a low score!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank roydio1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
210 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great service at this Starbucks in the Marina Village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Of the three Starbucks (Coral, Village and Reef), the baristas here were very service oriented and liked their customers. We would go here every morning for our oatmeal, coffees and pastries. Thank you staff. Keep the great smiles coming!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SavvyTraveler738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Charging $3 per hour for wifi left a bad taste in my mouth”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Nassau's location in the tourist district is what you expect from your Starbucks. Our iced chais were made to order and tasted fine. What left a bad taste in our mouths was the three dollar per person per hour wifi feet they charged. This location was hopping with shoppers and this was a quick cash grab by this locations owners. Too bad as it reflected badly on the brand.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Girly-Avanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great location to sip coffee and people/boat watch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Starbucks at the Marina Village is a great location. You can enjoy a coffee and muffin whilst watching the world go by and admiring the fab. boats in the marina. The coffee and food are the Starbucks norm, although I found the Soya milk very sweet. The staff were great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellabella208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing