We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service, great food”
Review of Sharkeez Tiki Bar

Sharkeez Tiki Bar
Ranked #3 of 19 Nightlife in Nassau
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sharkeez Bar & Grill is on the waterfront of Historic Prince George Wharf overlooking the beautiful harbor and all the cruise ships. Offering the best in Bahamian cuisine, daily drink specials, giant TVs for sports, fun atmosphere and a great ocean view! Sharkeez is the place to be and be seen, come join us!
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We ate here while on our port stop aboard our carnival cruise last month. The service was great. We were seated immediately, the hostess and waitress were both really nice and polite, they kept smiling at us. We ordered the jerk chicken wings which were amazing! I don't really like spicy food but these had just enough kick to them, and they came with some kind of dipping sauce that made them even better. I will definitely return when we visit Nassau again in October.

1  Thank Shell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin_JM, Manager at Sharkeez Tiki Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and thanks for visiting. We're glad you had a great time with us and enjoyed the food and drinks. See you on your next trip.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 255 of 294 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch after doing some shopping. 2 for $6 Sands Beer special fasted like Keystone and was served in a very small plastic cup. 6-8 ounces or so. Nachos were gas station quality. Sampler platter was average at best. Absolutely nothing special about this place. I would definitely try a local joint instead of this chain for local flavor.

Thank JACagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin_JM, Manager at Sharkeez Tiki Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to sharing your thoughts with us and thank you for visiting Sharkeez. We're sorry you didn't have a good experience with us. We've made significant improvements to our products and service delivery and we hope you'll return for a better experience.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stopped in here while on a port visit on a cruise ship. The drinks were very good (strong), the conch fritters tasted good, and the service was on island time. There was an 18% gratuity added to our bill (party of 5) which didn't bother me, but upon returning home we realized they charged our credit card twice. Not sure if this was a simple mistake or an attempt to take advantage of a tourist. Keep an eye on your bill.

1  Thank neverhome75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin_JM, Manager at Sharkeez Tiki Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and thank you for visiting Sharkeez. We're sorry to hear that your card was charged twice. We have in no way taken advantage of tourists, this was a simple mistake and an isolated incident. In any case we do hope that you'll return for a better experience.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had an awesome time sitting on the balcony of Sharkeez watching the sunburned cruisers return from the excursions. :) We had delicious conch fritters and fried conch wraps. Very fresh! The service was typical Bahamas: friendly and not too speedy. We highly recommend Sharkeez to everyone heading to Nassau. AND it is right by the Straw Market if you are pressed for time. :)

1  Thank Bykemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin_JM, Manager at Sharkeez Tiki Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2015

Awesome! Thank you for visiting Sharkeez. We're glad you had a great time with us and enjoyed the food and drinks. See you on your next trip to Nassau.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We cruised out of Charleston on the Carnival Fantasy for fun in the sun Bahamas style. Well, it was raining in Nassau so we headed over to Sharkeez Tiki Bar for the first time. We usually hit Senor Frogs, but it was time for something different. My wife and I met some nice ladies from Rochester NY and we had the best time. We even did jello shots. It was a nice, comfortable, Caribbean atmosphere. Oh, and the Sands Beer was cheap and delicious (unless you're a beer aficionado, which I am not). We had some appetizers which were pretty good, but not plentiful.

Thank Doc1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin_JM, Manager at Sharkeez Tiki Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2015

We're glad you had a great time! Thanks for visiting Sharkeez. See you soon.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharkeez Tiki Bar also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Sharkeez Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing