We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Conch Fritters! ”
Review of Sharkeez Tiki Bar

Sharkeez Tiki Bar
Ranked #3 of 17 Nightlife in Nassau
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: THE PLACE TO BE DOWNTOWN NASSAU!Sharkeez Bar & Grill is on the Waterfront of Historic Prince George Wharf overlooking the beautiful harbor and all the cruise ships.Offering the best in Bahamian Cuisine, Daily Drink Specials, Giant TV's for Sports, Fun Atmosphere and a Great Ocean View!!!Sharkeez is the place to be and be seen, come join us!!!Now under new management, . . . we will be open later, partying more, doing heaps of promotions, watching more sports, and we got a brand new menu, . . . in other words, . . . WE ARE GOING TO HANE A WHOLE LOT OF FUN!!!
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Conch Fritters! ”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by a local for the fritters and they were delicious! We were in Nassau with a cruise. Very close to the wharf. Would go there again for sure.

Helpful?
Thank amosAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin_JM, Manager at Sharkeez Tiki Bar, responded to this review, December 30, 2015
Thanks for visiting Sharkeez. We're glad you had a great time and enjoyed the fritters. See you on your next trip to Nassau.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    74
    67
    28
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Went for a girl's weekend. Big fun! Met the owner on the plane and he showed us Sharkeez. Very gracious and hospitable. Sharkeez is a great place to misbehave and let loose! It sits on the harbor, so it's relaxing to sit on the back porch and people watch.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Decadentfriends1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin_JM, Manager at Sharkeez Tiki Bar, responded to this review, December 30, 2015
That's amazing! We're glad you had a great time with us. Thanks for visiting. See you on your next girls' weekend trip to Nassau.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, NC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had conch fritters and drinks, all were yummy! They have a large variety of drinks to choose from. Menu is a little pricey, but we liked what we had.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank reddy2goGarner_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin_JM, Manager at Sharkeez Tiki Bar, responded to this review, December 30, 2015
That's amazing! We're glad you had a great time with us. Thanks for visiting. See you on your next trip to Nassau.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would go again!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We waited for our daughters to go power snorkeling and did a little shopping, girls there were very pleasant and helpful. Once our daughters returned we enjoyed conch wraps on the deck, nice view, great service and I enjoyed my "Mango kill yourself " drink. Laid back pleasant experience .Look forward to next year!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeneen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin_JM, Manager at Sharkeez Tiki Bar, responded to this review, December 30, 2015
Awesome! We're glad that you had a great time with us. Thank you so much for visiting. See you on your next trip to Nassau.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Tastey drinks but weak”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The drinks were good, but very watered down, not really worth the money. But it was nice to get inside to enjoy the AC and a cool refreshing drink. The store downstairs is overpriced like crazy, you can walk just outside the establishment and go to stores much cheaper.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank str8foward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin_JM, Manager at Sharkeez Tiki Bar, responded to this review, December 30, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and thanks for visiting Sharkeez. Please know that our prices are comparable to other restaurants and bars in Nassau and these are evaluated on monthly basis. We hope that your next trip to Nasau will be a more pleasant one.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharkeez Tiki Bar also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Sharkeez Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing