We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Every Penny”
Review of Bahama Boat Tours

Bahama Boat Tours
Ranked #2 of 107 Outdoor Activities in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer a wide variety of tours in Nassau. You can choose from many of our tourist packages or create your own custom water experience in the beautiful Bahama Islands located in the sunny Caribbean.Choose from a wide variety of Tour Packages, Water Sports and Activities: We offer Tubing, Fishing, Knee-boarding, wakeboarding, site-seeing, water skiing and snorkeling. Explore the coral reefs, swim with the schools of fish in the crystal blue waters, have a father and son fishing excursion or just sit back and enjoy the boat ride. Let us take you to private locations to explore the white sandy beaches of the Bahamas. Your Captain will take you on your own, private water adventure.Whether you're in the Bahamas on your honeymoon, enjoying a family vacation, looking for an adventure, or coming in for a short visit with your Cruise Ship, Bahama Boat Tours can help you create those lasting memories. Convenience and safety are very important to us. We will pick you up from your Cruise Ship Dock or Hotel, we'll provide the safety gear, and life preservers, snacks and beverages and lend you our experience and wonderful customer service. Join Captain Blades and his staff in exploring the Bahamas. You'll want to come again!
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth Every Penny”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

While visiting Atlantis , we decided to venture away from the resort. We booked a half day boat ride ( a four hour tour) with Captain Carl. We had 13 people (6 adults and 7 children ages 8-15). Our excursion began at 1:30 pm. The boat dock is walking distance from Atlantis Resort. We set out in time to have lunch before we boarded the boat. Captain Carl suggested we eat at The Green Parrot which is located to the left of the boat slip. The food is good but the service was a little slow (no one gets in a hurry in the Bahamas). So I would allow plenty of time so you will not be late for your boat ride. We had conch Po boys and conch fritters and the fries are homemade. We then headed to the pick up area where we met Captain Carl. He has a fun personality and is very accommodating. He is a gracious host and the day is yours. We began by taking a tour of the harbor area. He gave some history and showed us some Bahamian landmarks. He then picked up the speed and the 80s music as we powered out to the snorkel sight. Captain Carl is very safety conscious and had life vest and snorkel gear for everyone. The water was truly amazing and the fish sightings on the reef were spectacular. Captain Carl would throw out cat food to make the schools of fish come to the surface. You could actually reach out and touch them. After snorkeling we then headed to a private island, the kids (and adults) enjoyed exploring the island, throwing the football and the Frisbee, and jumping in the waves. The only thing missing from this island was a waitress with a Margarita. When we boarded the boat from the island, the kids had worked up an appetite. Captain Carl had snacks, water and sodas readily available. We then headed to a fishing sight where the kids baited up and bottom fished for strawberry grouper and other fish. After catching a few keepers, our time was up and it was sadly time to head back to the dock. This is a memory that we will all treasure for the rest of our lives. A big shout out to Captain Carl for making this trip worth every penny!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    19
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great tour”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were on a cruise and booked this tour with Captain Carl. We would highly recommend it! He is very flexible and tailors what you do to your interests and what the weather will allow. We went snorkeling and visited a private beach. We have been on other group snorkeling tours, and I wasn't able to snorkel because the waters were too rough. Captain Carl knew just where to take us so the whole family could snorkel. The boat was also easy to get in and out of (another challenge I sometimes have!). Thanks Captain Carl.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JMontCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Family friendly excursion in Nassau”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I did a lot of investigation prior to our cruise on the Carnival Pride and I learned about Bahama Boat Tours. Our afternoon with Captain Danny was the highlight of our trip. The winds were very strong and Captain Danny made amendments to our plans so that we would be safe. He knew just where to take us so that we could snorkel in calmer waters. He took us on a tour of some beautiful spots and gave us a lot of information about what we were seeing. We saw sea turtles and explored Rose Island where the kids ran in the sand and collected shells. He recommended we try conch salad and pulled up to a place he knew so we could enjoy some of this authentic Bahamian food while on his boat. Captain Danny was really good with the kids and is just a top-notch kind of guy. While out on the water we saw other excursion boats packed with loud college kids partying hard. In contrast, our family didn't have to share our boat with anyone and had a nice, quiet, quality afternoon with an excellent captain and guide. We highly recommend Bahama Boat Tours.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarkandML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Shore Excursion on Nassau!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We are a family of five (grown children) cruising on the Ruby Princess. After investigating several shore excursions thru Princess, we opted to book our day with Capt. Carl. Everything about getting connected with him was so easy! We got right on the boat and off we went for the the best way to see Nassau. Capt. Carl aimed to please. He started out with a tour and history of Nassau. We snorkeled over beautiful reefs, spent time on a private island, and even did a little fishing (which the guys loved)! We had an awesome time. Book with Capt. Carl and you will enjoy your day away from the crowds in Nassau! Thank you again Capt. Carl for a fabulous day! Your playground is amazing!

Helpful?
Thank JColeman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you are going to Nassau - you must do this!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

There were 10 of us girls that were aboard the Carnival Ecstasy for a bachelorette party. I decided to book a day trip with Bahama Boat Tours after reading many reviews on Trip Advisor and researching excursions that Carnival offers. I definitely made the right choice! We spent the day on Captain Carl's beautiful 27' Sea Hunt boat. First, we cruised around Nassau and he gave us an informative tour of the area. After cruising around for a bit, the girls decided that they wanted to go to a beach. Captain Carl took us to Rose Island which is a beautiful secluded island with an amazing private beach. We spent the day here laying out and going in the water. It was so relaxing! The girls couldn't stop talking about how this was the highlight of their trip. If you will be in Nassau - you MUST do this! It was SO nice to escape from the crowds of people and enjoy a relaxing day at a private beach!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Boat Tours also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Bahama Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing