We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice of Boat Tours!”
Review of Bahama Boat Tours

Bahama Boat Tours
Ranked #2 of 104 Outdoor Activities in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer a wide variety of tours in Nassau. You can choose from many of our tourist packages or create your own custom water experience in the beautiful Bahama Islands located in the sunny Caribbean.Choose from a wide variety of Tour Packages, Water Sports and Activities: We offer Tubing, Fishing, Knee-boarding, wakeboarding, site-seeing, water skiing and snorkeling. Explore the coral reefs, swim with the schools of fish in the crystal blue waters, have a father and son fishing excursion or just sit back and enjoy the boat ride. Let us take you to private locations to explore the white sandy beaches of the Bahamas. Your Captain will take you on your own, private water adventure.Whether you're in the Bahamas on your honeymoon, enjoying a family vacation, looking for an adventure, or coming in for a short visit with your Cruise Ship, Bahama Boat Tours can help you create those lasting memories. Convenience and safety are very important to us. We will pick you up from your Cruise Ship Dock or Hotel, we'll provide the safety gear, and life preservers, snacks and beverages and lend you our experience and wonderful customer service. Join Captain Blades and his staff in exploring the Bahamas. You'll want to come again!
nassau bahamas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best choice of Boat Tours!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Best day we had in our trip. Captain Carl was very informative with Island facts and history. His boat is beautiful and he took us to a beautiful beach area for snorkeling and to enjoy the breathtaking water views. Would recommend this excursion, well worth your time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DDay_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    19
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mount pleasant, sc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best excursion in the Bahamas”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were a group of 7 moms on a pre-mother's day cruise. Originally we booked a half day sightseeing, snorkeling and beach tour. We were having so much fun we extended it another 2 1/2 hours! The boats are in great shape and our captain was wonderful and very accommodating to do whatever we wanted. If you want to stay away from the crowds than you must use Bahama Boat Tours.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kwolanpjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time for all!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My family and I were on a cruise that had a stop in Nassau for 8 hours. After searching tripadvisor, I found Captain Carl as a possible excursion. After a few emails I ended up booking Captain Carl for a 6 hour tour which included snorkeling, tour of marina, and fishing.

When we arrived in Nassau it was easy to locate where we were suppose to wait for Captain Carl to arrive. After the Captain arrived we got on the boat which was very well maintained and in great condition. We then were off to a beautiful tour which included a stop at a restaurant for food. I had the conch salad which was delicious. The Captain was very knowledgeable about the island's history and the ride on the boat was very smooth. Then we went snorkeling where we saw a ton of fish. Then off to a secluded beach and then fishing. My family was not very lucky with fishing and we had to move to 3 different spots before they were able to get some fish. Overall it was a lot of fun and we got a lot of personal attention that we would not have gotten if we went on a bigger tour. Captain Carl supplied drinks and chips, so everyone was well hydrated and not hungry. One negative was that the toilet on board had no lock, but overall everything was wonderful!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Captain, Great Day, Great Great Great!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

What more can I say....OK...EXCELLENT!! Captain Carl met us at the cruise line docs and took four adults and two young children on a 4 hour cruise that included snorkeling, fishing, and a wonderful tour of the bay. He was fantastic with the kids, showed us some wonderful places to snorkel and was the consummate host for the Bahamas. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wanted to charter a boat in the Bahamas. He made a perfect day even better! THANK YOU CAPTAIN CARL!! From Tom, Allen, Ryan, Cyndi, Quentin and Tatum!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahamaboattours, Manager at Bahama Boat Tours, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you guys so much,. You really made our day with such a wonderful review! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bahama boat tours”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We are an active family that travels frequently. Bahama Boat Tours allowed our large family to enjoy snorkeling, fishing and some secluded beach time on our own schedule. Capt. Carl (you can check out his very qualified credentials on line) was very accommodating and just a really nice person to spend the day with. His boat is beautiful and in pristine condition. We have chartered boats on past trips in places like Spain, British Virgin Isles, and the Florida Keys. We have experienced captains who bring friends along (in the guise of extra help) on our dime, ones who have difficult personalities, and some that plainly misrepresented their boat and services. Capt. Carl loves what he does and it shows. His knowledge of the island and surrounding area was interesting to all of us. He was quick to put on dance tunes for my daughters and help bait hooks when we were fishing. When we wanted to snorkel he took us to several nice reefs, and for some beach time we had our own private island to explore. Nobody wanted to get off the boat when we headed back to the marina, we had a spectacular day with Capt. Carl.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nancanplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Boat Tours also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Bahama Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing