We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bahama boat tours”
Review of Bahama Boat Tours

Bahama Boat Tours
Ranked #2 of 107 Outdoor Activities in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer a wide variety of tours in Nassau. You can choose from many of our tourist packages or create your own custom water experience in the beautiful Bahama Islands located in the sunny Caribbean.Choose from a wide variety of Tour Packages, Water Sports and Activities: We offer Tubing, Fishing, Knee-boarding, wakeboarding, site-seeing, water skiing and snorkeling. Explore the coral reefs, swim with the schools of fish in the crystal blue waters, have a father and son fishing excursion or just sit back and enjoy the boat ride. Let us take you to private locations to explore the white sandy beaches of the Bahamas. Your Captain will take you on your own, private water adventure.Whether you're in the Bahamas on your honeymoon, enjoying a family vacation, looking for an adventure, or coming in for a short visit with your Cruise Ship, Bahama Boat Tours can help you create those lasting memories. Convenience and safety are very important to us. We will pick you up from your Cruise Ship Dock or Hotel, we'll provide the safety gear, and life preservers, snacks and beverages and lend you our experience and wonderful customer service. Join Captain Blades and his staff in exploring the Bahamas. You'll want to come again!
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bahama boat tours”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We are an active family that travels frequently. Bahama Boat Tours allowed our large family to enjoy snorkeling, fishing and some secluded beach time on our own schedule. Capt. Carl (you can check out his very qualified credentials on line) was very accommodating and just a really nice person to spend the day with. His boat is beautiful and in pristine condition. We have chartered boats on past trips in places like Spain, British Virgin Isles, and the Florida Keys. We have experienced captains who bring friends along (in the guise of extra help) on our dime, ones who have difficult personalities, and some that plainly misrepresented their boat and services. Capt. Carl loves what he does and it shows. His knowledge of the island and surrounding area was interesting to all of us. He was quick to put on dance tunes for my daughters and help bait hooks when we were fishing. When we wanted to snorkel he took us to several nice reefs, and for some beach time we had our own private island to explore. Nobody wanted to get off the boat when we headed back to the marina, we had a spectacular day with Capt. Carl.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nancanplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    19
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Must For Anyone Visiting The Bahamas”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My girlfriend and I book a half day with Capt Carl after checking out all of the positive reviews on TripAdvisor. We highly recommend Bahama Boat Tours to anyone visiting the Bahamas on vacation. You absolutely HAVE TO get at least the 4 hour tour its totally worth every penny. We did a little tour around the island and some snorkeling and tubing as well. The time went by so fast I honestly wish we would have gotten the full day. We will definitely be doing the boat tour with Capt Carl again the next time we are in the Bahamas!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Great Family Time!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Captain Carl was an awesome tour guide! Our family of 8 had a wonderful time fishing, snorkeling, and enjoying the sites! We would highly recommend this adventure for a personalized, relaxing, and enjoyable time!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AngiL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Day”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I booked this tour after trying to book a package with Safari Seaplanes which was like pulling teeth trying to get information and actually plan the tour. Thankfully I booked the blue boat with Capt Carl for a half day tour. This tour was special because I proposed on Gilligans island to my now fiance with the help of Carl. The tour started on time, Carl is a great guy went around Atlantis and the surrounding area stopped for some local Conch salad. Then as planned we went to Gilligans island where we swam ashore, Carl stealthy took pictures from the boat lol, He gave us as much time was we wanted ashore while he did some fishing. Then we went to Rose Island to another secluded beach this time with chilled champagne after the proposal we again were given as much time as we wanted ashore to roam and relax. At the end of the tour we cruised back to Nassau slowly around the other side of the island and back to the dock.
One of the best tours ive ever booked and as promised I rate this tour 5 stars and recommend it to anyone visiting the area so much better then the large boat with 150 people on them.

Thanks Again

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Josh_T84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Boat and Captain”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Hiring Capt Carl and his boat is the best thing you can do when staying on the island!!
We hired the boat for a half day. Capt Carl was aready to go on-time and the boat is very, very clean and in wonderful condition.
We started our day with a stop at Twin Brothers for some local food - pulled the boat right up to the fish shack and ate the best local fish while chatting with the locals.
Next was a quick tour of the harbor and then off to Rose Island. The day was windy and there was some chop on the water, but he found a great place that was out of the wind and bathtub calm. Snokeling was great and then he took us to the most beautiful, secluded beach on the other side of the island.
Capt Carl is a real pro, enjoys his job, is a great guide and will make your vacation!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LPFINN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Boat Tours also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Bahama Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing