We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, the best excursion we have done in the Bahamas!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahama Boat Tours

Bahama Boat Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer a wide variety of tours in Nassau. You can choose from many of our tourist packages or create your own custom water experience in the beautiful Bahama Islands located in the sunny Caribbean.Choose from a wide variety of Tour Packages, Water Sports and Activities: We offer Tubing, Fishing, Knee-boarding, wakeboarding, site-seeing, water skiing and snorkeling. Explore the coral reefs, swim with the schools of fish in the crystal blue waters, have a father and son fishing excursion or just sit back and enjoy the boat ride. Let us take you to private locations to explore the white sandy beaches of the Bahamas. Your Captain will take you on your own, private water adventure.Whether you're in the Bahamas on your honeymoon, enjoying a family vacation, looking for an adventure, or coming in for a short visit with your Cruise Ship, Bahama Boat Tours can help you create those lasting memories. Convenience and safety are very important to us. We will pick you up from your Cruise Ship Dock or Hotel, we'll provide the safety gear, and life preservers, snacks and beverages and lend you our experience and wonderful customer service. Join Captain Blades and his staff in exploring the Bahamas. You'll want to come again!
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, the best excursion we have done in the Bahamas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Captain Carl was great. We have been coming 1-2 times a year since 2003 and in February of 2012 we found Bahama Boat Tours. We enjoyed site seeing, fishing, snorkeling and relaxing on a quite beach, all thanks to Captain Carl. I personally get motion sicken and he made sure I was able to get on and off the boat quickly without to much movement which was greatly appreciated. We will never go another trip down there without planning to spend one day out with Bahama Boat Tours.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shavaughn B, Manager at Bahama Boat Tours, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks so much! We look forward to having you guys onboard again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    19
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
111 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Captain Carl was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We were four adults on Capt. Carl's Sea Hunt (a very nice boat!), and we had a great time! Capt. Carl was prompt, courteous, informative and a lot of fun. He gave us a tour of the harbor, and back stories on the history and people of the area. We then boated to some very nice snorkeling areas, and his snorkeling gear was in excellent condition. Capt. Carl was very kind and patient with us...great attributes for a guide while folks are on vacation!! He was very easy-going, but attentive, and he made our outing very enjoyable. This was WAY better than getting on a catamaran or other excursion with 100 (or more) other people. We also fished for a while and had some luck with that, too. Capt. Carl kept all the lines busy and baited, and again, his gear was excellent. I highly recommend Capt. Carl, he was fantastic and the whole experience was wonderful.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan_D_12719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Fl
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Thank you Captain Carl!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a great time on your tour! We snorkeled and played football on a private beach. All on a Wednesday morning. The boat was awesome and so was the tour from the captain. We had 9 people on the boat from 6-73 years old. Fun for all! I look forward to returning and taking a new adventure with Captain Carl.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Morning in Bahamas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had a great morning with Captain Carl (4 adults and 4 kids). Spent time fishing, snorkelling (there were amazing fish to see) and on a private little beach - which was great for the kids to walk around and explore. Overall, great value and certainly recommended if you are in Nassau and want a private tour of the area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank SamDeclanStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Worth Every Penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Had been wrestlng with what to do during our time in Nassau while on a cruise. Had debated a day pass at a hotel, atlantis, or a cruise sponsored excursion when trip advisor pointed me to Captain Carl.

It was pricey but I knew I made the right choice when there were 4 ships in port being herded around like cattle. I met him at the appointed time and we proceeded on to our custom tour. We did a little tour, saw the cove over by atlantis, had two snorkeling spots, and then 2 different beach spots.

My son (age 6) and I got to adjust the itinerary on the fly as we had paid for a private excursion.

The tour ended in the same spot and other travelers asked us how we booked as we were dropped off right near Senor Frogs. Many wished they had done the same thing.

A truly great day. If you can afford the outing, you won't regret booking with Captain Carl!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank ASHMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Boat Tours also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Bahama Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing