We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Natural ecosystem”

Clifton Heritage National Park
Ranked #17 of 123 things to do in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Come to CLIFTON and SEE! Experience Culture, Revisit history, Explore Nature, Enjoy Leisure. Home to the remains of Lucayan villages and plantations, as well as the setting to several movies of pop culture such as Jaws and the Bond series. We boast several private beaches and event area for your day getaway, beach picnic, parties and other event. Whether you are here to connect with the past, nature, yourself or your spirit, Clifton welcomes you!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Natural ecosystem”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is definitely one of the best spots on the western end of the island. There are a lot of improvements being made to the park which is home to a lot of animals in their natural ecosystem. For persons who enjoy nature, a visit to this park is a must.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AFB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    80
    25
    18
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beaches on New Providence's West Side”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a beautiful, quiet place to come where there are rarely people. The landscape and views are amazing. The beaches are as untouched as you can get on the very developed New Providence Island. The Heritage Park itself leaves a little bit to be desired, but I go for the beaches and tranquility.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hirschee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Had our own guided tour on a tram for ten dollars a person. Tour guide full of information about the Bahamian slave history, and took her time to answer any and all of our questions. We had the whole park to ourselves and enjoyed a snorkeling cove as if we were on a deserted island. Place to go to get away from the Atlantis and cruise ship crowds and see the real island.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank pgking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Didn't see all of it...”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

But what we saw was okay. I think a guided tour would probably have been the way to go, but we just stumbled upon it during a drive in our rental car. There was a beautiful, quiet point on the water with a little hut to sit in and take pictures.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank littleone3282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lk Stevens Wa
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Well kept secret”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Good plantation history and tours available. But we went there for the snorkeling. Super fun and a great area to snorkel. Multiple beaches and sites including an old plane wreck. This is one of the sites that Stewarts Cove dive operation takes their customers via boat from downtown.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Hitdbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clifton Heritage National Park also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Clifton Heritage National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing