We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful beach”
Review of Sandy Toes

Sandy Toes
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Rose Island Beach Party Pass from Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sandy Toes is located on Rose Island, Bahamas and is a private island experience just off the shores of Nassau and Paradise Island which offers three very different yet very unique experiences for our guests. Full Day Excursions - 10:00am - 3:45pm "Party Pass" available only on Sundays Overnight stays at our Villa - "The Retreat" at Sandy Toes Groups and Private/Exclusive Events
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The beach was beautiful and the staff was great. Morgan was especially helpful. If you have a drink at their bar try the Pink Conch.

1  Thank Daiz5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermit C, Manager at Sandy Toes, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Ah! You must mean the conch pearl ;) Yes that is another one of our delicious drinks from the bar! So glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you next time you return!

Sandy Regards,
The Sandy Toes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"rose island"
in 157 reviews
"day trip"
in 85 reviews
"boat ride"
in 72 reviews
"hot dogs"
in 36 reviews
"paradise island"
in 58 reviews
"lunch buffet"
in 13 reviews
"pasta salad"
in 15 reviews
"beach bar"
in 20 reviews
"beach volleyball"
in 11 reviews
"private island"
in 35 reviews
"snorkel gear"
in 22 reviews
"captain morgan"
in 8 reviews
"beautiful beach"
in 35 reviews
"snorkeling tour"
in 12 reviews
"plenty of chairs"
in 10 reviews
"great drinks"
in 11 reviews
"beach side"
in 7 reviews
Filter

456 - 460 of 801 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a great excursion for the price..On the way there you get to see how the rich live, but besides that you get to see all the beautiful colors of the water all the way there, loved it! This was a trip well worth going on. They treat you good, Big Sexy does a great job of explaining everything as well. They provide a great lunch..First they welcome you with their own punch that if truly tasty! Then you can sit down at the beach or do some exploring for about an hour and then snorkeling time before lunch if you are into it. That was so great!! So much to see under the water and we could have stayed in all day. Make sure you bring the camera for sure! Lunch after that however we could of stayed just snorkeling as there was so much to see. Then you can go and swim or explore or whatever you might want to do...Check this out for sure, you wont be sorry....Thanks Sandy Toes for a great day!! Thanks to all the staff...our hats off to you!!

2  Thank wedandendy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermit C, Manager at Sandy Toes, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

You are most welcome! And remember, we have all the gear on the island included in the excursion price (with a $10 refundable deposit when you're finished) or you can bring your own with you! Thank you again and until next time!

Sandy regards,
The Sandy Toes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I liked everything about this excursion! The price was reasonable, the boat ride out very entertaining, and then you have all sorts of options to chose, from tubing, snorkeling, relaxing in a hammock, walking the beach, food/drink, etc. the island is gorgeous, and I would definitely go back.

1  Thank LisaER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermit C, Manager at Sandy Toes, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Feel free to do whatever you'd like at Sandy Toes! This is your getaway and we will do whatever we can to help you receive that. Hope to see you again back at the Toes!

Sandy regards,
The Sandy Toes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I am Bahamian and in the Tourist Business and I got the chance to get out there last weekend. I loved it. Took the G. F. and her Kids up there for mothers day and Its turned out to be the perfect way to get away. The staff is awesome, the food is great, and the atmosphere is Spectacular!!!

Its a real pleasure to see a company here put in the effort it takes to provide the necessary features to make everyone happy. Sandy Toes has clean working toilets, a simple but good menu, a fully stocked bar and enough space so you can get away from it all if you want to.

I will recommend this attraction to anyone who visits Nassau and in fact I need to remind myself to become a more regular customer... See you all soon.

1  Thank Grouper H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermit C, Manager at Sandy Toes, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Grouper! Thank you so much for the review :) It's super important that Bahamians some time just take a minute and get away for the day, even if just to Rose! Its hard not to take for granted and we are so glad you had such a good time with us! See you soon!

Sandy regards,
The Sandy Toes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed at the Harborside, and they recommended this excursion. Glad they did, and I agree with the other reviewers below that they did an outstanding job. Great guide ("Big Sexy"), helpful and plentiful staff, and a gorgeous private island with convenient facilities. Lunch buffet was above par. Snorkeling, for those that has been to other hot spots, was so so. But great that it was free (with a $10 refundable deposit). Beach was lovely. Nice restrooms and fresh water shower (bring your own towel). Very good value considering the whole Paradise Island area is expensive.
Only downside could be that there is quite a bit of walking up from the boat, down to the beach, up to the buffet, etc. Definitely no wheelchair access.
You could easily plop yourself at the bar and just enjoy the fabulous view.

3  Thank Soulefulltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermit C, Manager at Sandy Toes, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! Haha like all the other comments on here about the stairs and walking, please note that we always express that it is not wheelchair accessible and for those who do require assistance, we'd be more than happy to help. To others, look at it as a couple steps for vacation exercise - not a bad thing! We hope to see you again!

Sandy regards,
The Sandy Toes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandy Toes also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Sandy Toes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing