We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing day”
Review of Sandy Toes

Sandy Toes
Book In Advance
More Info
$88.99*
and up
Rose Island Day Trip by Boat from Nassau
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Rose Island Beach Party Pass from Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sandy Toes is located on Rose Island, Bahamas and is a private island experience just off the shores of Nassau and Paradise Island which offers three very different yet very unique experiences for our guests. Full Day Excursions - 10:00am - 3:45pm "Party Pass" available only on Sundays Overnight stays at our Villa - "The Retreat" at Sandy Toes Groups and Private/Exclusive Events
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Temecula, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Relaxing day”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Sandy Toes at Rosé Island is beautiful and relaxing. They had plenty of activities for all to enjoy. The food was good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 573Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy_Toes242, Manager at Sandy Toes, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hello Lisa!

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review for us here at Sandy Toes! We all greatly appreciate our guests' input and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your day with us.

We hope you will join us again soon!

Sincerely,
Sandy Toes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    123
    44
    8
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massillon, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great day on Sandy Toes!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Recommend this day trip. Great beach and good snorkeling. The drinks are good and the lunch buffet was above average. Not a lot of shade available on the beach- could use a few umbrellas but overall a great day. I will definitely be back!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Allie406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy_Toes242, Manager at Sandy Toes, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hello Allie!

Thank-you so much for your review! We always love hearing from our guests and appreciate your feedback greatly. We are always bettering ourselves, so your review means a lot to us.

We're so glad you'll be making your way back to visit us sometime in the future! We would love to have you again.

Sincerely,
Sandy Toes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous day away from it all.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Sandy Toes crew was great all day. Everyone was friendly. They took us out to the island where we had almost 2 hours to play before lunch and then had another 2 hours to play after lunch. The beach was great. Plenty of chairs and plenty of options to purchase if you wanted to be active. Excellent day!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank balucky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy_Toes242, Manager at Sandy Toes, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hello!

Thank-you so much for taking the time to come and review our excursion here on Trip Advisor! The staff really appreciates your feedback and we love to hear what you have to say. Please come visit us again if you ever find yourself back in Nassau, we'd love to have you!

Sincerely,
Sandy Toes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjemoy, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We did the full day at Rose island. We went out on a glass bottom boat past the beautiful houses on the water. Great views and nice relaxing ride. The island is wonderful. The water is crystal clear with white sand. We were able to snorkel, lounge in beach chairs and swim in the water. The island is equipped with outdoor showers and restrooms. There was a Buffett lunch and welcome rum punch. There was a bar you could purchase additional drinks. Be warned there were hills to walk up with steep steps. Was a relaxing day and I would recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lorims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy_Toes242, Manager at Sandy Toes, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hello!

Thank-you so much for taking the time to review our excursion - all of us here at Sandy Toes really appreciate hearing from our guests and are so pleased that you enjoyed the day you spent with us. We hope you'll come back again and see us!

Sincerely,
Sandy Toes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Day”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I did the Sandy Toes half day tour to Rose Island. The crew was ontime, professional and overall great. The private island is beautiful, clean with all the amenities and not at all crowded. Had a wonderful, relaxing day and would highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy_Toes242, Manager at Sandy Toes, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hello Anya!

Thank-you so much for taking the time to review our excursion! We sincerely appreciate it and are so happy you were so pleased with our staff and the trip overall! We always strive to better ourselves, and we hope you'll come back and join us again for another day in paradise.

Take care!

Sincerely,
Sandy Toes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandy Toes also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Sandy Toes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing