We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great day on Sandy Toes!”
Review of Sandy Toes

Sandy Toes
Book In Advance
More Info
$88.99*
and up
Rose Island Day Trip by Boat from Nassau
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Rose Island Beach Party Pass from Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sandy Toes is located on Rose Island, Bahamas and is a private island experience just off the shores of Nassau and Paradise Island which offers three very different yet very unique experiences for our guests. Full Day Excursions - 10:00am - 3:45pm "Party Pass" available only on Sundays Overnight stays at our Villa - "The Retreat" at Sandy Toes Groups and Private/Exclusive Events
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Recommend this day trip. Great beach and good snorkeling. The drinks are good and the lunch buffet was above average. Not a lot of shade available on the beach- could use a few umbrellas but overall a great day. I will definitely be back!

1  Thank Allie406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy_Toes242, Manager at Sandy Toes, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Hello Allie!

Thank-you so much for your review! We always love hearing from our guests and appreciate your feedback greatly. We are always bettering ourselves, so your review means a lot to us.

We're so glad you'll be making your way back to visit us sometime in the future! We would love to have you again.

Sincerely,
Sandy Toes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 475 of 715 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Sandy Toes crew was great all day. Everyone was friendly. They took us out to the island where we had almost 2 hours to play before lunch and then had another 2 hours to play after lunch. The beach was great. Plenty of chairs and plenty of options to purchase if you wanted to be active. Excellent day!

Thank balucky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy_Toes242, Manager at Sandy Toes, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Hello!

Thank-you so much for taking the time to come and review our excursion here on Trip Advisor! The staff really appreciates your feedback and we love to hear what you have to say. Please come visit us again if you ever find yourself back in Nassau, we'd love to have you!

Sincerely,
Sandy Toes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We did the full day at Rose island. We went out on a glass bottom boat past the beautiful houses on the water. Great views and nice relaxing ride. The island is wonderful. The water is crystal clear with white sand. We were able to snorkel, lounge in beach chairs and swim in the water. The island is equipped with outdoor showers and restrooms. There was a Buffett lunch and welcome rum punch. There was a bar you could purchase additional drinks. Be warned there were hills to walk up with steep steps. Was a relaxing day and I would recommend it.

1  Thank lorims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy_Toes242, Manager at Sandy Toes, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Hello!

Thank-you so much for taking the time to review our excursion - all of us here at Sandy Toes really appreciate hearing from our guests and are so pleased that you enjoyed the day you spent with us. We hope you'll come back again and see us!

Sincerely,
Sandy Toes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I did the Sandy Toes half day tour to Rose Island. The crew was ontime, professional and overall great. The private island is beautiful, clean with all the amenities and not at all crowded. Had a wonderful, relaxing day and would highly recommend.

1  Thank Anya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy_Toes242, Manager at Sandy Toes, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Hello Anya!

Thank-you so much for taking the time to review our excursion! We sincerely appreciate it and are so happy you were so pleased with our staff and the trip overall! We always strive to better ourselves, and we hope you'll come back and join us again for another day in paradise.

Take care!

Sincerely,
Sandy Toes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We visited sandy toes on August 16th. We had a great experience, the island was private, with beautiful water surrounding it in all directions. We snorkelled (which I would highly recommend) while the staff fed the fish, it was quite the experience.

We did the Friday afternoon half day and I found it was the perfect length.

3  Thank Jetsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy_Toes242, Manager at Sandy Toes, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Hello!

Thank-you so much for taking the time to write us such a great review - we all really appreciate hearing your positive feedback on our trip and are so glad you enjoyed your time spent with us! :)

Please come back soon!

Sincerely,
Sandy Toes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandy Toes also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Sandy Toes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing