We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good place to go”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #44 of 278 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
164 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Always a good place to go”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is always a good place to go no matter where you are. Lots of cool shirts to pick from that say Hard Rock / Nassau. This is one of few places that has a restroom for you to use if you are NOT eating on location. This is VERY good to know.
The restaurant is located upstairs. Not a very large place but the size is good. Staff always upbeat and nice. The food is so good. We both got steaks and they were very good. We always try to visit a Hard Rock where ever we travel. So if you are in the area of the Straw Market, check it out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeggWindham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    198
    122
    61
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An intimate Hard Rock ?”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This Hard Rock has that typical T-shirt stuff downstairs. (I don't know why everyone has to buy this stuff --- like me..... ). Upstairs is the restaurant which is much smaller than any other Hard Rock that I've been in. It was very nice, not too crowded and the wait staff were friendly. The nice thing about the Hard Rock, at least for Americans, is that it's kind of a home away from home oasis where you can go and enjoy some typical American fare, seemingly, any place in the world. I know it's a punch-out place but for some reason I really like it. Where else can you see a guitar formerly owned by Cheech and Chong? And the old music.... actual rock music....... man...... it's great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dave6403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice place to go from cruise ship”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I went to Nassau on a 3 day cruise. Since we have been there several times, decided to just hang out. We spent a couple hours in the Hard Rock watching the Dolphin game. Had a great time. Good service and great atmosphere. Had a great gift shop. It was only a few steps away from the ship.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GinnyMae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Hard Rock with a Kicked Back Attitude”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Walk through the front door of Hard Rock Cafe, Nassau and you are deep into the Hard Rock experience, browsing through one of the bigger Hard Rock stores I have seen, and it is well stocked with cool Hard Rock clothes, hats, key rings, and everything in-between.
Head up the stairs to the second floor where you are greeted by a typical Hard Rock Cafe, serving exactly what you'd expect from a Hard Rock restaurant. The service was good, the food was fine, and the atmosphere was fun. We chose a table out on the verandah overlooking the street with views of the port. We ordered a bunch of appetizers and just chilled for a few hours... definitely a comfortable place to relax after shopping Bay Street.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank POSitiveBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Rock On!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice place to stop off before you jump back on the boat. We stoped in before my wife and I got back on the boat. We had drink's and stop in the gift shop for a t-shirt and a Zippo lighter. The staff was friendly and not to many of them had day glow green hair or nose ring's that seem to be the norm here in the state's

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing