We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Anniversary Getaway”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Nice room, great view. Very friendly staff. Only bad thing was we were unable to get a reservation to any of the restaurants. Even thought we were only there for 3 days, we would have liked to have been able to eat at any reservation restaurant. The pool service and bar are fantastic. Yvette and Rashad took great care of us. The Romantic beach dinner was amazing!!! The food and service was incredible! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Balmoral building is the best. Balmoral Honeymoon Oceanview Club Level Room was a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNtraveler1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,824
    2,102
    931
    508
    409
See reviews for
224
6,981
30
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,079)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I'll begin this trip by saying the morning of travel started entirely too early, with entirely too many people around us, but the week following made up for everything. The minute we arrived in Nassau, the Sandals employees were there to greet us with smiles, congratulations, and advice for the week. Our private car was only a few minutes away and they kept conversation until it arrived. Our bags were accounted for and they delivered us to the resort in just a few minutes. (One of the perks of the Butler Inclusive* decisions we made, which you should as well) As soon as we arrived our butler(s) were prepared for us and had the room ready. They had filled it with the drinks and liquor we requested for the week and laid out the entire Sandals resort groundwork in a 10 minute tour that wasn't too overwhelming. They let us know that whatever we wanted wasn't out of their reach and they were delighted to make everything happen. The location of our room absolutely made the week. We had the pool and beAach surrounding us, where we had breakfast delivered to us each morning with fresh coffee and a fire pit 15 feet away where we enjoyed desert each night. The food and service was perfect the entire week. I don't remember being hungry or thirsty for the entire time we were there and if you thought about another drink either Antonio, Dillon, or Everette were there before you could request it. If you do visit this resort, request these three and you can thank me later. As far as food, Gordon's on the Pier was it for my husband and I. We actually decided to go back twice, as far as the other spots to eat, enjoy Kimonos and Baccarat at least once, then play it by ear for the rest of the week. We had a blast at Sandals and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Missy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bistrita, Bistrita-Nasaud, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The location is amazing, rooms, restaurants are the best. Balmoral building is the best. Also pay for a buthler, worth it. Diving is included and all the water sports. Go to Spa Red Lane, high quality. Bacarra is the best restaurants, make reservations when you arrive. Go in town by bus 1,50$ to Fish Fry and eat conch! Wi-fi everywhere, on the private island, on the beach...

Room Tip: Balmoral building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana Elena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

It's a pretty good place to stay in Nassau. I am comparing this place to others I have stayed in, experiences, so it wasn't bad. Food was a little hard to come by and the staff seemed apathetic. The only one I interacted with who was great was the tennis pro, Shaka.
Pros: clean, food with taste, easy to get drinks, close to the airport.
Cons: Flies, (not sure why), apathy, difficult to know where to get food, crowded pools (we were there over the Fourth) reservations at restaurants were impossible.

I would stay there again, but I would explore other options if they were available, just to make sure. The all-inclusive is nice, but they DO charge for wine, so be ready for that.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ironcandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The best place ever! The food was amazing (jerk chicken at Spices restaurant!), the service was of a high standard (the best iv see) the views are to die for (esp the meal on the pier and at the private Sandals Island), friendly place (we made friends with staff and others visitint while snuggled by the fire pits by the sea!), miss the staff (keep in touch) A big huge thank you to our beautiful butlers Nitika, Sansirae and Kenese who always went the extra mile to make our dreams come true! We will be back!!!!!!!!! :) i cannot fault this place and recommend everyone to go! Mandi & Ricky

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mand-e-kg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and have been to numerous Sandals locations and by far this was the most disappointing for food and service. The Spices restaurant staff didn't seem happy to be at work and at times we felt we a burden to them. The rooms are not as luxurious as some the other resorts. We enjoyed the trip to the private island but the restaurant selection menu was poor and the flies were a struggle to keep off our food. We had to abandon our meal quickly after losing the war of the insects. The best restaurant was the Baccarat French cuisine but not all the items on the menu were of the standard we expected. Someone should tell the pool staff to make sure the patrons do not hogg the pool floats while they are not in use. The floats are meant for everyone to enjoy. Not stuffed under chaise lounge for until they decide to use it again. However, most of the other staff were cordial and friendly. The best part of the resort is the Spa and the fitness facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This resort is compact, so if you want all the amentities of a Sandals, but walking is a concern, then this is the place. There are ramps through out, as well, if you need them.

We booked our vacation through NJTravel.com and got a complimentary upgrade to the club level (used to be concierge level) in the Balmoral tower. Our travel agent was able to use our Signature points to pay for part of the vacation, as well.

The rooms are a decent size and have a balcony or patio. They have some nice Villas in the back of the resort that are private. There is even a pool back there, that no one was in, kind of like having your own pool. They were recently renovated, as well, so everything is clean and fresh. The entire resort is spotless. The service at Sandals is impeccable. Everyone I encountered was willing to help and direct you to where you needed to go.

My favorite part of the resort is the Private Island. There is a ferry that takes you over every hour. On the island is a pool, hot tub, bar service and a restaurant. There are also 2 beaches and many places to just to sit and do nothing. This resort has everything…restaurants, pools, hot tubs, shopping, entertainment and water sports.

You can get any drink you want as many times as you want. Towels and chairs were plentiful and the guests there were welcoming and we made some good friends. The food was great and they did not make you feel that you were inconveniencing them if you asked for a cup of coffee in the middle of the day.

There is a bus that you can take outside of Sandals for $1.25/pp that will take you to various parts of the island or you can take a taxi too, but that is more money.
There are lots of places to sit and just do nothing. There are a bunch of restaurants to eat throughout the resort. There is a brick oven pizzeria, that has some of the best pizza on the island and with a great view, as well.

Room Tip: They have some nice Villas in the back of the resort that are private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripsIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
6.2 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
5.3 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
4.1 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island

Property: Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Address: West Bay Street, Cable Beach, Nassau 13005, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#1 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#2 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•New, extra comfortable, ultra luxurious Day Beds added poolside on Sandals Cay •Sandals Cay now has Zen Spa and Fire Pits.-----•Butler Service, 24-Hour Room Service, and Rolls Royce or Mercedes Transfers for select suite categories. •Over 10,000 sq. ft. of the Island’s most impressive Freshwater Pools•Sandals Cay – Nassau’s only resort with Private Offshore Island & Restaurant.•Ten Dining Options featuring an array of cuisine from French to Bahamian. •Minutes away from excellent duty free shopping in Downtown Nassau on Bay Street and world class gambling on Paradise Island.•Weekly Late night decadent Chocolate Buffet offering specialty coffee •Voted Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row. •Voted Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row. •Voted Sandals Royal Bahamian “Bahamas’ Leading Spa Resort”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island Hotel Nassau
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort And Offshore Island
Sandals Bahamas
Sandals Royal Bahamian Cable Beach
Sandals Bahamian
Sandal Royal Bahamian
Sandal Resort Bahamas
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island Bahamas/Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing