We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best all inclusive resort in Nassau, Bahamas!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best all inclusive resort in Nassau, Bahamas!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We are big fans of Sandals resorts. We stayed in the new Balmoral tower in a ocean view room non- concerige so no balcony. Beautiful views of the ocean, beds were amazing! Room service could have been faster. My only other real complaint is more casual evening options for dinner. Most of the dining was by reservation and more formal.

Room Tip: The Balmoral tower is the newest and most up to date rooms with beautiful views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,823
    2,098
    929
    508
    409
See reviews for
223
6,975
30
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,078)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiln, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I experienced this Sandals Resort for one week. It was the first time in 12 years that we had a vacation together (without our children). The week at Sandals was the best vacation we had ever had. The hospitality of the staff was remarkable, the food was amazing, the sights were everlasting and the service of our new friends, the Butler Program, was the best. Ms. Yorlet, Ms. Melissa and Mr. Gemayl were there for our every need and question. My husband and I will most definitely return to Sandals in Nassau, Bahamas.

Room Tip: When booking, make sure to get a room with butler service. The butler program is a wonderful thing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amberley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at the Sandals Royal Bahamian resort for 4 nights from 06/30 to 07/04 and it was a truly unforgettable memory. The hospitality of the folks at SRB was outstanding and their warm smile was so welcoming! We booked the "Kensington Luxury Beachfront Concierge" room and the views are AWESOME!

If this room is within your budget I would highly recommend this for the views it offers right from your balcony. The room came with a bar that is stocked with all kinds of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks including champagne. They restock the bar everyday based on the consumption. The resort has multiple restaurants of which we found "BACCARAT" to be the best and "CASANOVA" to be the worst! I regret not trying the "Stew Fish" restaurant for dinner (needs reservations). That would have been a great experience as this restaurant is located in the off-shore island owned by Sandals!

Every restaurant we tried other than "CASANOVA" had good food and drinks. There are pool side parties going on in the afternoons & evenings and late night shows in the "Royal Theater". Definitely recommend trying the pizza for lunch as they were reaaaallly gooood!

Our only bad experience in the resort was during the introductory course to scuba diving but the dive manager "Reggie" and the concierge manager "Angela" apologized for the bad experience & refunded the money we paid, which was very gracious of them. All in all would highly recommend Sandals and cant wait to get back here. Special thanks to "Prashanth" a butler in the resort who made our stay even more special.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are the best and make reservations to the restaurants as soon as you check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudheer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spiro, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This is a perfect Resort. The location was amazing. The food was great. Great service. Many activities. The beach party at night was so fun. Couldn't ask for a better vacation. The private island was so relaxing. The staff was very helpful and tried every way to please us. The pools and ocean was perfect. Great Resort can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnsonfamily00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're so happy you had an amazing vacation with us. We always strive to offer relaxing and romantic vacations to our guests and I'm so glad we were able to meet that goal during your stay.

We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future!


Sincerely,
Cassie C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The resort itself isn't bad but the service is a deal breaker. And don't be fooled, 'All-Inclusive' is not even remotely accurate. They find every excuse possible to charge you for things that are supposed to be included. For the same price, you get 10x the experience at Secrets Maroma in Cancun. Seriously, don't waste your time or money here- the place sucks

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caballo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I feel as if we are at home when we come to Nassau. Our last stay was on June 21-25 2013. Great place to unwind and refresh our spirit. The resorts garden are immaculate and create a very romantic feel.

Room Tip: We stay in the windsor tower. The butler suites in the Windsor building have three rooms Living roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had an awesome time at Sandals What's makes this resort unique is the offshore island, we enjoyed every minute at sandals cay. Our only complaint about the resort were the pools, the water was dirty :( so we did not enjoy the pool bars as much as we would

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
6.2 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
5.3 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
4.1 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island

Property: Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
Address: West Bay Street, Cable Beach, Nassau 13005, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#2 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•New, extra comfortable, ultra luxurious Day Beds added poolside on Sandals Cay •Sandals Cay now has Zen Spa and Fire Pits.-----•Butler Service, 24-Hour Room Service, and Rolls Royce or Mercedes Transfers for select suite categories. •Over 10,000 sq. ft. of the Island’s most impressive Freshwater Pools•Sandals Cay – Nassau’s only resort with Private Offshore Island & Restaurant.•Ten Dining Options featuring an array of cuisine from French to Bahamian. •Minutes away from excellent duty free shopping in Downtown Nassau on Bay Street and world class gambling on Paradise Island.•Weekly Late night decadent Chocolate Buffet offering specialty coffee •Voted Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row. •Voted Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row. •Voted Sandals Royal Bahamian “Bahamas’ Leading Spa Resort”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TravelUp, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island Hotel Nassau
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort And Offshore Island
Sandals Bahamas
Sandals Royal Bahamian Cable Beach
Sandals Bahamian
Sandal Royal Bahamian
Sandal Resort Bahamas
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island Bahamas/Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing