We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average in all regards” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amici Trattoria

Amici Trattoria
Ranked #184 of 272 Restaurants in Nassau
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, European
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average in all regards”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good food, but not great.

Good service, but not great.

Nice ambiance, but not great.

Prices are above average, but what you might expect for a hotel restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    16
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nicebut not really the Italian Style”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

The food is good and well presented but it's not really italian cuisine but more a rivisited version the "american way". Service is good and ambience is nice.
Maybe a little overpriced.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea6900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Not worth it.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had dinner in this restaurant on January 20th.
The food was only fair.
We ate outside where the tables were too high for the chairs, so,we had to double up on cushions so that we were close to the right height.
Like the rest of the Sheraton, the place is worn and it is just not that nice.
Take a cab or the bus and head to Cafe Matisse in downtown Nassau, where you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ridelikeyoustoleit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
395 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Original italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

It was an incredible surprise.
The meal is really good. They offers you a sun dried tomato bread, which is really good. I had the Ossobuco and polenta and it was amazing! As the dessert, please go ahead with the cheesecake coffee. It is even difficult to share it.
The service could be improved. As we have arrived there around 9:30 Pm, the waiters were coming to us all the time to speeding up the dinner

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RenatoCarneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointing and Pricy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This place was so overpriced. I was disappointed with the risotto (tasted like creamed Rice Krispies). I probably could have done better for $5-10. My boyfriend enjoyed his Carbonara but it was nothing special.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici Trattoria also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Amici Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing