We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Nassau
Post
Inbox
Search
Blackbeard's Escape - pirate themed escape room
Open today: 10:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around New Providence Island
from $30.00
More Info
from $399.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $360.05
More Info
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
92
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
92
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews team building puzzle solving super fun downtown nassau lots of fun all ages minute walk challenging blast plot hints brain activity immersive skills treasure interactive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 96 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2019 via mobile

Was lots of fun, we did the escape room when visiting the port on a cruise. Did not want to do the normal tourist things. Was about 10 minute walk from the port. We ended up doing the room with just the 2 of us. The room was a challenge but most were common sense puzzles and about to figure them out with some hints. Our guide Rahima was great and know when we were getting frustrated or had missed think and would give a helping head.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank mrslap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackBeardsEscape, Manager at Blackbeard's Escape - pirate themed escape room, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting us and congrats again on escaping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

First of all, we really appreciated the fact that when we messaged to enquire about same day availability, the team managed to schedule a game outside of their usual slots to accommodate us. This really helped as we had limited time available and really wanted to try this game. Thank you for that!!
I’ve done a lot of escape rooms and tend to have a preference for higher tech rooms. However, as a small business with a single room game, this honestly was better than most games I’ve played at home. It just shows that story, hosting and setting can make a game without needing anything too fancy. The puzzles were genuinely interesting and different and the pirate museum attached was a good walkthrough experience too! Hoping there may be more rooms to try if I ever come back in years to come but would quite happily play this one again with new team members! Absolutely loved it.

Thank idk999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackBeardsEscape, Manager at Blackbeard's Escape - pirate themed escape room, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear you say you loved it! Thank you so much for this awesome review. We hope to have new games to offer in the future, please follow our progress!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

My family loves escape rooms and this one is challenging and memorable as any. Great for a downtown day only a block from the straw market. Attached to the pirate museum and smugglers restaurant forcsnacks and drinks. And in the middle os an actual ‘pirate republic’. Thanks Toni!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Boatsplash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackBeardsEscape, Manager at Blackbeard's Escape - pirate themed escape room, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Thank you so much for visiting Blackbeard's Escape, and for this awesome review! Congratulations on escaping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

I went with 4 other friends and had the best time. I wish i could do it again. We laughed so much and it was such a fun thing to do with friends. We still talk about it when we get together. Great memories and so worth it!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Button_382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackBeardsEscape, Manager at Blackbeard's Escape - pirate themed escape room, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Thank you so much for this great review!
Please follow our progress, we hope to have more to offer in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

We reserved out time for the room before our cruise landed. It was four adults and two kids. We arrived early and took the time to visit the Pirate Museum next door. Once in the room, there were a lot of clues to find and we started gathering everything together. It took us a few to start putting everything together but once we did, we were rolling. It was a great experience and the accompanying story to the reason for the escape made it even more fun.
In the end, we finished with ten minutes to spare and celebrated at the pirate restaurant next door. IF YOU ARE VISITING NASSAU, I HIGHY RECOMMEND TRYING TO ESCAPE FROM BLACKBEARD'S ESCAPE ROOM.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank JoKerr4311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackBeardsEscape, Manager at Blackbeard's Escape - pirate themed escape room, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Thank you so much for this great review! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your experience, congratulations again on escaping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews