We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Excellent Service, great location, no issues with wifi and all the comforts of home! Stayed in the front facing the road and it was not overly noisy at all. Awesome little bar with friendly staff and great food/snacks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissBahamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Hello MissBahamas,

Thank you for sharing your review of Blue Water Resort. We are thrilled you had a great stay and enjoyed the location. We appreciate your compliments regarding the staff and the service you received. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 329 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

If you look all the recent reviews, they are good or excellent for a reason. Staff very friendly and very, very helpful, could not fault them in any way. Responded immediately to any request. The whole place looks like it has been painted recently. We had brand new curtains in apartment 23, which was very clean on arrival. Loads of room for 6 people easily. Bar reasonable and fast food tasty and good quality. $3-4 for a beer, $6-8 for a decent sized snack. Good location. #10 bus stops outside. Walking distance to supermarket and Starbucks. Could do with a few more places to eat nearby though. Two liquor stores just across the road. Felt very safe.

The carpet on the stairs wasn't very clean and needs replacing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hello Tim M,

Thank you for sharing this generous review of your stay at Blue Water Resort. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and accommodations. We love knowing our guests are being well taken care of. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and hope you will consider another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We have been friends for over 50 years and wanted a very special place to celebrate the year we all turn 60, so we chose Nassau. We chose the Blue Water Resort because of the size, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and the beachfront property, but, once we got there, we found that it had SO MUCH MORE !!!! We were greeted by smiling, friendly staff who actually seemed to love their jobs ! Seville helped us book several snorkel trips and gave very useful information based on her own snorkel experience. She never seemed to be too busy to help us when we had questions about something. Najwa and Tito were always very pleasant to be around and easy to talk to and get ideas from about restaurants, etc. Johnny was a lot of fun at the arts and craft day by the pool and he and Seville kept the karaoke night going with their fun dance lessons and the way they included everyone there. One day I walked down to the office and accidently stepped into fresh red paint and tracked it into the lobby/office area. Neville came immediately and was very pleasant cleaning up my mess as I tried to apologize. I only ran into him 2 or 3 times during the week, but he is very polite and seems to work hard. The accommodations were large and clean and had everything we needed. We were within walking distance of restaurants and shopping areas, including the grocery store. Excellent resort !

Room Tip: Pillows were too hard - bring your own
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meme2six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hello meme2four,

Thank you for choosing the Blue Water Resort for such a monumental celebration. We are happy our condo-style accommodations and beach front location were just the beginning of your great experience. We are thrilled our staff was helpful and friendly and that you enjoyed our activities. We appreciate your generous compliments and hope you will consider another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Blue Water was a very relaxing and peaceful place to stay. We pretty much had the beach to ourselves most of the week (April 19-26). Sandals private island is within sight and the cruise ships coming and going into downtown Nassau are a pleasure to watch. The property itself is well maintained, although dated. Plants are manicured and everything is very clean. We stayed in beachfront unit #2, a 3-bedroom, 4-bath townhome style condo. Only complaint would be a broken front door and frame, which really needs to be replaced by the owner. The staff were attentive to the issues this was causing our group - one person always felt the need to stay in the unit to avoid potential thefts and the disturbance of the slamming of the door to the neighbouring units. Maintenance staff fixed the door the best they could within a day or so which enabled it to close quietly and lock. All units could do with new glass windows and sliding doors on the upper floors.

Food at the Tiki Bar is reasonably priced and good for a quick lunch or easy dinner. The chicken wings were awesome -- add the hot sauce that's available (on the side for dipping). The staff are wonderful and we have definitely made some new friends! There are two bakeries very close across the street, I think both are called Swiss something... and have great choices for breakfast items and beef and chicken patties for munching on. Be prepared for sticker shock at the grocery store ($11 case of water) and liquor and beer.... 24-cans was $51.

Jitney stop is right at the gate and is a great way to travel downtown.

Would love to go back here again... such a relaxing place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cewiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Hello cewiggy,

We are thrilled your stay at Blue Water Resort was relaxing and peaceful. We are happy you found our property well-maintained and clean. We are glad our staff was wonderful and able to quickly assist you with any issues. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We checked in on April 26th and got an ocean view unit. The view was gorgeous. The beach was small but nice and the pool was nice as well.The place was spacious, comfortable and clean. Each of the three bedrooms had a tv and an adjacent bathroom. The best part of the resort though, was the wonderful and very helpful staff. They were extremely courteous and always greeted us with smiles. Seville booked several trips for us. She and Johnny, Tito and Najwa gave us great information about places to shop, restaurants and excursions, organized some fun activities, got us cabs when needed, delivered a special birthday basket, etc. etc. etc.. i cannot remember getting any better service on a trip than they provided. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sh23cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Hello Sh23cole,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Blue Water Resort. We are please you had a great vacation and enjoyed the accommodations, view, and amenities. We greatly appreciate your compliments regarding the staff as it is our goal to share happiness with all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This was a family vacation and our stay exceeded all of my expectations. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, attentive and responsive. They shared local knowledge about attractions, travel and eateries. They made all our arrangements for excursions and transport. Basically, anything we needed they provided for us. The villa was clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The grounds are well maintained and include a tennis court, pool and tiki bar which serves food too. The Thursday night BBQ was big hit with the family and reasonably priced. They property is ocean/lagoon front with a nice clean beach that we used extensively. It was nice to have the reduced surf being behind the reef. They are walking distance to the supermarket, many restaurants and right on the main bus line. We would come back again and recommend Blue Water Resort to anyone.

Room Tip: Villas further from the road (<30) will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hello Matthew R,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Blue Water Resort. We are delighted you had a great time and your stay exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff and the service provided to you. Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed April 9th-19th in Ocean View villa.

Really generous sized rooms, beautiful views, extremely well equipped and very friendly helpful staff (from reception, cleaning, maintenance, security through to the Sand Bar snack bar staff).

The villas are very well equipped. TV's in each bedroom and lounge, American style fridge/freezer, oven, hob, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, kettle, liquidiser, dish-washer, washing machine, iron, ironing board, hair dryer.....and on it goes!

To update on some (very) old criticisms from other reviewers : -
The Wi-Fi was updated whilst we were there and reception is good across the estate.
The beach is small, but adequate, and was raked free of seaweed every day while we were there
The pool is fully functional and was cleaned every day
There were a few small ants around, but nothing like the "infestation" that someone else seem to describe.
Yes, if you walk around barefoot, your feet get dirty! Not sure that there are many places where that doesn't happen!

True, parts of the villas do look like they need a bit of freshening up but this is what happens in popular resorts where they are in constant use. We noticed a number of villas getting a "lick of paint" whilst we were there in between occupancies. Evidence that there is on-going maintenance. The windows are a bit dated and sometimes are awkward to open and close. One of the effects I guess of being so close to the ocean and salty air. But nothing that detracts from the view.
We walked round the garden view villas, and the management were kind enough to let us use one to change on our last day so we could stay by the pool before our late flight. The gardens look well maintained with a lot of new shrubbery in evidence to enhance the boundaries. inside they look just as roomy and clean as the ocean view.

The location is great. A few minutes walk from the supermarket and a few eateries (burger king, dominoes, subway, starbucks, a couple of small Italian restaurants). A short bus ride ($1.25 each) from Sandyport and the Twisted Lime, or into Nassau for the Fish Fry restaurants, or harbour view restaurants of Senor Frogs (think TGI Friday with a Mexican twist) or the Green Parrot.

The staff are more than happy to arrange trips and transport as needed and, whilst the office is 08-20, they are on call 24*7.

I would highly recommend the Bluewater for anyone considering a break in Nassua.

Room Tip: Ocean view villas are really nice but, for those who don't sleep easily, the ocean is noisy and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hello AJ J,

Thank you for your review and recommendation of Blue Water Resort. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your compliments regarding the accommodations and staff. We do hope to welcome you back soon and share happiness on your next holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
4.8 mi away
Compass Point Beach Resort
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 37 in Nassau
253 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sandyport Beach Resort
Sandyport Beach Resort
#3 of 37 in Nassau
778 reviews
0.9 mi away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach

Address: West Bay Street, Nassau CB13317, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nassau
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range: $125 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This place is temporarily closed due to renovation. It will reopen in November 2017. Blue Water Resort is a tropical escape. Relax in spacious three-bedroom ocean or garden villas. Step outside and enjoy the island breeze and sounds of the unending waves. Play tennis onsite or jump into the beautiful ocean-side pool. Treat yourself to the excitement of the nearby casino, go deep-sea fishing or put on your snorkel and fins. At night, visit Da Sand Bar & Grill for dinner, or visit the bright lights of Paradise Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Water Resort on Cable Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Water Resort On Cable Beach Hotel Nassau
Blue Water Hotel
Blue Water Nassau
Bahamas Guanahani Village
Guanahani Village
Blue Water Resort On Cable Beach Bahamas/Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing