We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
60
58
22
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
58
22
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews westwind ii through rci cable beach full bathrooms upper unit queen bed snack bar restaurant units face kitchen living room oceanfront villas great family resort tennis courts on monday nights main bedroom the grill our home away from home straw market
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 156 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Westwinds two is a great place to stay,it's a short walk to. The new casino,Baha mar, super market a short bus ride away,two bakeries within walking distance,the staff is great,Slim,Trouble and Lovely cook and serve delicious cocktails,a really quiet but quaint place to stay,returning in August.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

This is a fairly small resort. The unit was adequate, but the blinds in the bedroom allowed a fair amount of light in during the night. The Monday night BBQ Dinner is well worth the price (we both had the fish) and would definitely do this again.

The bad was having to rent pool/beach towels at $5.00 per week and to get their wifi it was $10 per hour and discounted at $59.00 per week which I feel was extremely high (since my home timeshare in Hawaii provides it at no charge.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank BillH16428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

From most of the reviews you'd think this place was great; it's not. This was our first RCI exchange experience and may just be our last. We just returned from staying here (4/18) and actually only stayed two of the seven days we were booked. We were met with a lethargic, uninterested reception at check-in who became annoyed when questioned when unanticipated fees were charged. Despite thinking we were "all in" doing a paid exchange with RCI, we were charged: RCI tax ($16.97), utility tax ($98.00), VAT tax ($8.60). While only $123.27, it is still a lot of money when it comes as a surprise. Things may be different for owners but as a RCI visitor, we were made less than welcome.

Moving on to the property. The pools are very small, landscaping lacking, condo (although we were told ours was recently remodeled) is tired, worn and although clean and tidy, it was simply nasty. Sliding door between kitchen and front porch was almost impossible to open and even more difficult to lock when finally closed (opened it only once). Front door locked only when the door was just about, but not completely, closed. Rust around the faucets in the bathroom, outdated yard-sale style furniture, tired mattress, and aged linens are just the beginning. Some of the kitchen appliances were reasonably new and worked well as did the AC (hence the 2-stars).

Amenities/staff aren't much better. The pools needed cleaning, the staff needs mood elevators, the "restaurant" is little more than a countertop service with a bartender/cook (who was the most pleasant of the staff). Water needs to be purchased in a 5-gallon container ($7.00) and poured into a home made dispenser that seems very unsanitary. WIFI is only available at a ridiculous price (although free to owners). While the beach was beautiful, chairs were not allowed to be brought to the beach and umbrellas weren't even available leaving you to bake in the Caribbean sun while sitting on a rented towel.

To sum it up, we actually left after two nights and checked in to a nearby new and beautiful hotel. Since we brought food, we used the kitchen during the week and didn't check out until Thursday when we had finished what we had brought; at least we got some use of the property.

Unless you're looking for a very low end accommodation I would strongly advise looking elsewhere and spending the extra money. The rest of our week was more expensive for sure, but worth every penny.

Room tip: If you decide to stay here (unadvisable), choose a second floor room with (partial) ocean view. Just be aware of the steep stairs.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justhooked1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

The resorts staff all seem over worked, bunt out, tired, annoyed. They aren't welcoming or friendly. The power was out for a full day & they didn't even seem to care. There is no generator. There is not free WiFi unless you are an owner at WWII. The little bar/restaurant on property is too expensive for what you get. It needs up dates to the grounds. The best thing is that it is conveniently located next to 2 amazing resorts that you can enter thru the beach- Mila & Baha Mar

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank kerriski2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Beautiful pools great staff. Roomy condos. The complex is over 30 years old but they keep it up very well. It’s comfortable and charming. I was one of a group of 18. We had several condos. Everyone was pleased. I’m just happy I got one on the ground floor.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank gwendoliner29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews