We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the owners are the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orange Hill Beach Inn
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Nassau
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“the owners are the best”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

there is nothing like going somewhere far away from home yet still feeling like you are being taken care of by family. To encounter a hotel that runs An "honor bar" in this day and age is unheard of, but that is the atmosphere of this fine homey establishment. I experienced many problems with my vacation in the Bahamas, but the folks at orange Hill Resort went above and beyond 2 try to help me and give me a desire to come back again. And of course i know I'll be staying..... Thank you Orange Hill. Peace

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bsteele7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    122
    93
    58
    36
See reviews for
72
129
50
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We needed a single night hotel accommodation before our vacation rental became available and Orange Hill was well located near the airport. Management and staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were a good size with good a/c. However, other reviews are right that the place does have a run down feel and much of the common areas such as around the pool are neglected and scruffy. The whole place including the rooms could have been cleaner but in part things were clean but not helped by the old fixtures and fittings. Some serious refurbishment work would make this place outstanding as an independent hotel but as it is, honestly a single night was enough. Sorry to say this as the staff were so nice but I hope they can make the investment in it to bring it up to standard.

Room Tip: An upper floor would be our choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Location is good but property feels neglected. Rooms need paint and upgrading. Pleasant staff, but very laid- back and not terribly friendly. Food is decent but very pricy for what is served. Stayed one night here to be close to airport. Sorry, but cannot recommend and would probably not stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nassau hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile


This was a disappointment. Seriously run down. Ants in one of our rooms. Needed a major refurbishment. Variable restaurant service. One night the waitress totally forgot one of our party of three, in a very quiet dining room.a real pity because it could be great.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Grande, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My son and I stayed here for a couple of nights on our way to another island, because it was close to the airport.. We found it to be a great place for a day or two. Easy going, pretty good food, honour bar, beach close by, ok pool, modest price clean room, good rum, easy trip by bus downtown if your want. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank duncanacross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had an amazing stay here. The food is decisions, the beds are comfortable, the pool is warm, the service is great. The inn is also very close to the airport which is extremly convinent. And, the inn is just across the street from the amazing water. I highly reccomend Orange Hill Beach Inn for anyone planning on enjoying a stay at this beautiful island.

Room Tip: I suggest rooms looking out to the ocean.... It makes a better stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ball of light D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomfield hills, mi
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Spirit airlines cancelled our flight too late for us to make different arrangements to catch our cruise ship. Subsequently, we needed to make a rush booking to Nassau to meet up with the ship. I booked this hotel on hotels.com as I was simply trying to find an inexpensive place to stay at the very last minute. The gentleman at the desk was the perfect host for me after an incredible long day of flying and frustrations. He took over and ordered pizza, told me exactly the $ needed. The bar is on an honor system and nicely stocked. Sodas for my daughter. Our room was clean. I agree with the other reviews that the hotel is run down. The shower spout was barely hanging on and the curtain was not as clean as I would have liked. There was only 1 light. The pillows did need to be changed. BUT, this was the perfect spot for one night for a desperate traveling family. The restaurant for breakfast in the morning was pleasant and the lady responsible for check out was very kind. The laid back atmosphere and the staff at this place is what appeals. I would stay here again. Although, I would like new pillows. The pool was nice and we did walk the beach for a few minutes. It is right across the street.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank adawosdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
1.5 mi away
Compass Point Beach Resort
8.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,606 reviews
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Nassau Downtown/Junkanoo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Towne Hotel
Towne Hotel
#20 of 37 in Nassau
251 reviews
5.9 mi away
Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas
7.0 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Hill Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Hill Beach Inn

Property: Orange Hill Beach Inn
Address: West Bay St, Nassau, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Orange Hill Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Orange Hill Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange Hill Beach Hotel Nassau
Orange Hill Beach Nassau
Orange Hill Beach Inn Bahamas/Nassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing